The fortune teller with the best coffee

The fortune teller with the best coffee.png

Source/ Image edited with Canva

I refused to believe what everyone was talking about in town, I saw a lot of euphoria in my friends and in the inhabitants of the area in general, it was the topic, in the cafeteria, in the grocery stores, at the veterinarian, the dentist, in short, they had me fed up talking about the gifts of this fortune teller who had moved approximately two months ago to the outskirts of our town.

As a true skeptic of these esoteric or paranormal things, I did not believe anything and I was surprised to see that so many people fell into the nets of this woman who surely was a trickster, so one afternoon I attended a meeting for the birthday of my friend Laura, my best friend of all my life, it was an occasion to celebrate, I could not miss the meeting.

So, while we shared some canapés and had some drinks among which I was inclined to coffee, I heard many of the attendees who were also my friends talking about the fortune teller, being in confidence I burst out speaking out loud:

-Friends, please, I am sick and tired of hearing about that woman, I don't know how on earth you can be so incautious, to believe that this cheat is a real fortune teller, I don't believe that such a thing exists.

image.png

Source

There the conversation turned into something global and in the end I ended up with a challenge in my hands, because my friends insisted that I go to visit this woman, one of my friends would pay the price of the visit, since I refused to spend on it.

So my friend Laura took me the next day to the place and dedicated herself to listen to everything that came out of my mind and mouth, typical of my friend when I am intense, she only spoke to me when I got out of the vehicle to tell me:

-Friend, I'll pick you up when you finish, let me know so I can pick you up and I'll listen and see a change in your attitude.

So I entered the house of this supposed fortune teller, there in an annex she was attending to her clients, while I waited she served me a delicious coffee and some fresh cookies. Just for the coffee I felt gratified and I thought that something positive had come out of the trip. When she served me, I don't know if it was my face, which was very obvious, but she immediately began to speak:

-I know you don't believe in me, in my profession, in what I do, but I can tell you Estío:

-I know that the recent death of your mother, first made you live an experience that although it is normal and part of life, it was something unexpected for you, you were already assuming responsibilities even before the death of your grandmother, but with the death of your mother you have become the head of the family and seeing how things happened has had you altered, although on the outside you look calm inside you there is a great storm.

-Likewise, as it usually happens, the differences that have arisen between the family, mainly your sister and nephew, these situations have made you alter your blood pressure even more, on the other hand, I know that the economic crisis you are facing is not easy, I know that every day your salary is diluted a little more and you do miracles so that nothing is missing at home.

But just as I have just mentioned a good part of your current situation, I also tell you the following: remember that everything passes, at some point these situations come to an end, live one day at a time and remember that the kind answer calms anger, so try to keep control, be emotionally intelligent, I know that many times it is not easy, but that will help you a lot in any life situation, use love and affection as a powerful weapon for everything to change.

image.png

Source

When I left there I was totally amazed, I told Laura everything that happened and now, when I am told about some amazing, supernatural event or when I am told about the gifts that someone may have, I think twice before doubting.

In closing, this is my participation in the #STB 33 I say goodbye, hoping these lines inspire you enough to participate, but I don't want to leave without inviting my beautiful friend @popurri to participate, thank you very much for taking the time to read this post.

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters here

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE, total or partial reproduction in any form is prohibited/ All rights reserved/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency