Immortality or coffee?

Copia de Hi Cristina.png

Image edited with Canva

There was a news that was the boom in all TV channels as well as in social networks, everyone was talking about it wherever they went, you could hear at least a couple of people talking about it, the secret of immortality had been discovered and it had been made known to everyone around the world.

When I heard the first few times about this, I knew that everything could not be rosy, as something so desired by the rich and powerful had been made known to the rest of the world's population, it turned out that scientists had discovered that just by smelling coffee you could obtain immortality, but there was a detail, you could not drink it again.

image.png

Source

Knowing this information left me perplexed, in my mind resounded again and again a part of the information and what made me more noise "never drink coffee"... it was like an echo that echoed in my mind, suddenly I exclaimed to myself:

They are crazy if they think I will stop drinking coffee!

What had started as a novelty and that could be the solution to the fear of dying of many became a polemic, I could not imagine an eternity without drinking coffee again, my mind did not process or accept that.

Diseño sin título.png

Source/ Image edited Canva

Soon from the novelty and the emotion, it became a controversy, since the opinion programs began, the people who did not drink coffee, which were not many, did not hesitate to become immortal, those of us who drank coffee were not willing to leave our beloved beverage for immortality, who on earth can live eternally and not drink coffee? We saw it as complete madness.

So, as tempers began to flare, the governments of the world met and it was made clear to the world's population that becoming or becoming immortal would be the decision of each citizen, no one would be forced to do so, as it was a very personal decision.

I can not deny that I sat down to think about the possibility of becoming immortal, it would be great to see my son for so long and then spend a lot of time with my grandchildren, great grandchildren and so on, but then I thought an eternal life seeing family, it is good, but to continue in the same house chores, work so that there is no lack to cancel services, food and so on without being able to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee, as simple as that would not be life, because something I love and enjoy would not be present.

image.png

Source

Therefore, after analyzing it in detail, I decided that the best thing to do is to live the life we were used to, childhood, adolescence, youth, adulthood, old age and when the time comes to say goodbye, but in the midst of all this enjoy the moments I would live with my family or alone, with a good cup of coffee, that would be a good life.

In summary, this is the end of my participation in the #STB 38 in which I would definitely choose coffee over being immortal, what would you have chosen?

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters here

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE, total or partial reproduction in any form is prohibited/ All rights reserved/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency