How will I convince my partner

"The best thing to hold onto in life is each other."
-Audrey Hepbur

source

Hey everyone.

I just saw the prompt of #spillthebeans in the community.

I have opted for option 2.

How will I convince my partner

Me and my girl are really close and we know each other really well. Not to mention that we both love coffee especially the one that I make.

I can think of multiple ways of convincing her not to stop me from drinking coffee.

First of all, I'll make her favorite cappuccino extra strong coffee in the evening because that's the time when she listens to what I have to say. I'll remind her that it is this coffee that has brought us so close. These soothing and calm gatherings in the evening are made more beautiful with a cup of coffee.

Stop buying coffee means that we'll have to compromise on these beautiful moments too which give meaning to our relationship.

Besides, we can save through other means. We both get short tempered if we do not get a cup of coffee. I'll tell her that I'll save myself some money at the start of the month and will deposit it in the bank. And I'll authorize you only to withdraw that amount. This way, I'll stop myself from spending on useless things such as extra shopping and all.

However, coffee is a must commodity, it is a feeling that has to stay to strengthen our bond.

Also, I'll even tell her that I'll move to using a bicycle for short distances. It is healthier too, just like coffee. That'll save us from a lot of fuel too which has turned costlier these days.

With these innovative ideas and a mug full of her favorite cappuccino, I'm sure that she'll be convinced. πŸ₯ΊπŸ’—

Thanks for your time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency