Tribute to someone I Never Knew @Onos

It was until his death that I knew someone like him existed on the Blockchain. For a few days I have tried to think about a friend I've lost in the past and I couldn't remember any. I'm not the kind of guy who makes many friends and I ensure I pray for the very few that I have. It's unfortunate that I can't remember the exact year he died. The young guy who was an active member of Hive(then steemit) had gone to serve his fatherland and met an untimely death with Malaria as an underlying cause. His death came as a shock to everyone, and it was one of the deaths that made me see life in a different form.

He was a guy with dreams and was a very hardworking fellow. His legacy particularly touched the hearts of many as good tidings were said about him. The reputations he left behind should give him a place of rest in the world beyond. No one knows the land far beyond, no one has gone there and returned, no one can tell but one thing we know, is that those who died with good hearts have found a place of rest.

"He was a good man" was one particular thing said about him, the entire Blockchain recognized him and all Nigerians mourned with the family. I may not have known him, but his death particularly touched my heart with songs left behind and the fact that he was still young and was a man who left with unfulfilled dreams.

And I dedicate this poem in tribute to him @onos, a young Nigerian hiver who died pursuing a dream

Photo Source


In the land beyond
A land prepared for fallen heroes on a quest
Are roses and lilies
A reward for their loyal deed
To merry for impact built

Men yell and cry
Missing their beloved one
No more to be seen
Until someday in forever
When all who died in faithful service
Would meet once again

Friends and beloved
With broken heart
Could only remember deeds left behind
And hold tight to memories that bind them forever
And in the forest of memories their deeds are written
Forever to be remembered.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency