My girlfriend got her septum pierced

Septum Piercing Thumbnail.jpg

My girl loves her piercings

@flowerbaby not only has several tattoos, but she is also pretty big into collecting piercings. I have zero piercings myself, but I definitely have my fair share of tattoos. One thing about tattoo artists is that sometimes they are difficult to work with when it comes to scheduling. They stay booked up, often are stuck checking their own messages and emails, plus don't have a boss telling them what to do. The same goes for piercers typically. These factors have made it incredibly difficult for @flowerbaby to get her septum done. Then add in the fact that a lot of places still aren't doing facial piercings due to the chaos that COVID has issued to our society.

@flowerbaby has had the mission to get her septum pierced for multiple months now. She even made attempts to make it happen while we were in St. Augustine, to no avail. This girl doesn't lose hope, the search continued.

I wasn't fully on board with the idea, but I also am not the controlling type. So of course I was willing to help her find a place to pierce her septum. If you are not familiar with piercings and human anatomy:

The septum is a thin wall of cartilage that runs down the center of your nose, separating your right and left nostrils.

While we were in Pennsylvania visiting my brother, we thought we could venture around and find a place to finally pierce @flowerbaby's septum. We had what seemed like the perfect location picked out, it was called the Gypsy Moth. That is totally a name that describes @flowerbaby. She has a gypsy soul and even has a moth tattoo on her thigh. This shop was walk-in only, so we made sure to get there just before they opened so we could be first in line.

It turns out that the tattoo/piercing shop was located inside of this nice shopping mall. The sign was really professional and from outside the window, the inside looked great too. They were set to open at noon, so we got there at 11:45 am. We waited until about 12:45, along with nearly a dozen other people who came out for a tattoo or piercing. Sadly, no workers ever showed up and we were forced to leave without getting her septum pierced yet again.

We rushed home after wasting about an hour of our morning. After our time spent outside of the Gypsy Moth, we were headed to the beer garden that I posted about yesterday. There wasn't any time left for us to search for another shop that day.

I felt bad for @flowerbaby, I could tell she was really let down about the whole situation. She got her hopes up (and nerves, piercings don't feel good {or so I hear}). I knew we had to try again Monday morning before we left PA and headed back home to WV.

Monday we got up early again and started driving around to the only shops in town that were supposedly open on Monday. For some reason, tattoo and piercing places love to be closed on Sunday and Monday.

The first shop that we walked into didn't do septum piercings but did everything else. So we struck out there. Then we stopped at another place that was supposed to be open, but they weren't. The same goes for the third location that we drove by, lights out. Something told us to go check out that second place again. It is a good thing that we did because finally, we got lucky and a worker was opening the place up as soon as we parked.

I walked in and talked to him briefly. He was a tatted-up and pierced Spanish fellow. A bit hard to understand due to his accent, but I knew right away that he understood what he was doing, plus he was super friendly. I can't even tell you what the shop was called, but he said to me that he could do it right then and there, so @flowerbaby was down.

BF2B23A9-383A-4B00-BA02-31C259AB8EB7.jpeg

The piercer did a fantastic job! Septums are really easy to mess up, so we lucked out huge with this dude. It cost $60. He gave @flowerbaby the option of gold or silver jewelry and she went with gold. I think she is the first girl I've known to have a golden septum jewel. I love it on her too! I should have known it would turn out well, she is such a babe after all. Just look how happy she is to finally have her nose piercing.

CD9F0171-A253-4698-9C63-870C27C772F8.jpeg

BB5A25BA-FEB9-4233-868D-7DCFFEF026D5.jpeg

2007F598-21A9-4107-9911-368C775D67F3.jpeg


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

What do you think of @flowerbaby's new septum piercing? Show her some love, she is extremely confident with the results. I have a feeling that she will eventually be switching out that shiny gold with something even more unique and bejeweled. She can't do that until it has healed, so begins the delicate process.

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency