Ghostbusters Test Page (with story behind it)

test_page Cristian small.jpg

Original Lineart

test_page.jpg

Original-Colored Comparison

Original-Colored Comparison

Line Art: Dan Schoening

Colored by: Me

Color Notes:
I remember this piece back in the day at around 2012 when I tried out for IDW's ghost buster. I think it was the colorist put it out there I immediately emailed back in the day trying out for the gig. Even though I never got it but it was a fun experience for me to try it out.
Also during the page test I got to play around with the references that was given by the email at the time so check it some of the references from location, characters as well as the equipment.

References for the environment
Reference sheet of the location

References for the Characters and Equiptment
This is the interesting part of the email since I have no idea about the color pallete of these characters in the first place. It runs all of the detail of the characters skin tone and also the uniforms.
Character Guide that I have receive

Color Palletes of the Characters and Equiptment

test_page_GB_swatches.jpg


Portfolio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency