NAVIGATING TECHNOLOGY•//• My preference of Mobile over PC.

In this world of technology, our daily lives and tasks quite revolve around devices, whether it is mobile phones that keep us connected through instant communication, tablets that offer versatility, or PCs that serve as gateways to a lot of technological opportunities.

These devices, and many more, keep us connected to the internet and technology in general. Many of these devices have advantages over others, and people have different perspectives on how they choose to enjoy them.

About a year ago, if someone had asked me which type of device I preferred, I would have strongly said ‘I’m a mobile person’. Over the year, my beliefs have changed, but, at this point I would still say that I am currently more of a mobile person.

There are several reasons why I still prefer using mobile over PC, but I should mention that I might be a little biased because I don’t really own a laptop and I have just gotten so used to using mobile devices over the years. Even when I had a laptop for a while, I never really liked using it; I mostly played a lot solitaire like card games on it, haha.

Over the year, I have come to realise how important laptops can be. One thing I have always loved about laptops is the big screen; working with certain apps in a desktop mode is much better and definitely easier to navigate.

Laptop has many functionalities, software support, processing power and importantly storage capabilities. I didn’t used to put this things into consideration since my phone could handle the basic tasks I needed, but now that I need to do more than just ‘basic things’, I do wish I had a laptop.

Some of my friends often say that once I get used to PCs, I would prefer them. Maybe I would or maybe not. But right now, I still prefer mobile.

One favourite thing I love about mobile devices is their portability and convenience. Having a mobile is always easy to carry around and convenient to use at any time and in any place. I wouldn’t want my back to ache from carrying a laptop everywhere .

I am honestly not very good with desktop keyboards, but mobile keyboards are more convenient to use while typing. Additionally, the touchscreen interface makes using mobile devices more efficient and faster to navigate. I am such a big lover of touchscreens, and of course some laptops offers the use of touchscreen, which is exactly the kind of laptop I’d love to get.

Another reason I lean toward mobile is the multi-functionality of mobile devices; they are convenient for calls, messaging, media playback, and most importantly, photography. Most laptop camera are definitely not the best, and they usually don’t have a back camera.



In a nutshell, Both types of devices are great, depending on individual preferences. To me, they each have advantages over the other. I would definitely love to get a laptop (preferably with a touchscreen interface), in fact, I am saving up for it.

Currently, I am more of a mobile person, but maybe my point of view will change over time. Personally, it is more convenient to use a mobile device rather than a PC.


This is my entry for the September inleo prompts. Looking for something to write? Feel free to check it out!


All images are mine. Thumbnail designed using Canva


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now