My Belated Growth Report | Y.23rd HARV!

Hello fellow Smokers and Growers, Gardeners and casual Readers of my blog!

Procrastination is evil! The 24 season is approaching, so it is simply indecent to further delay the publication of last year’s growth report. Moreover, I promised to do this. Let's get started

First, I’ll show you how my buds looked on the bushes almost just before the harvest.

1.JPG

The buds in the first four photos belong to the Tatar Rocket cannabis plant. This variety of Crimean breeders showed itself very well in open ground. Last season I had two feminized varieties from this producer.
2 plants Tatar rocket and 3 plants Yalta Kush.

2.JPG

The plants grew more than two meters tall and in a strong wind one of them was split in two and continued to grow almost lying on the ground

(screenshot from the video)
However, this did not prevent my plant from ripening to the right moment

3.JPG

The photographs were taken at different times and at different moments of ripening one can see an abundance of large trichomes densely strewn throughout the bud and adjacent leaves

4.JPG

Gradually we got closer to the second variety of cannabis from my report - Lemon Silver Haze.

5.JPG

Looking at these cones, it seems to me that I shouldn’t have been so dismissive of this variety. It was necessary to allocate more space in the garden bed for this variety, and some of the seeds could have been left for next year, instead of planting so densely. Due to mistakes I made, I ended up with a lot of male plants that I had to get rid of.

6.JPG

This bed grew a little away from the rest of the bushes and therefore received the least attention.

7.JPG

Maybe I'm just lazy, but I tend to think that outdoor plants require a minimum of our intervention. Feeding is always welcome, but training in my experience has a negative result.

8.JPG

I've been experimenting with Yalta Kush. I had to bend two of the three plants so that they would not be conspicuous to outsiders. I did this in early summer when the plants barely reached a height of one meter, which provoked the growth of the lower branches not bent. I got two wide low bushes, but with very few buds. At some point they simply stopped growing in size and just matured, gaining fragrance.

9.JPG

No amount of fertilizer helped me increase the yield from bent bushes, and these two showed the least volume.
What can you say about a bush that I didn’t bend or train in any way? It also reached two meters even before flowering began and with its final harvest it surpassed its two bent brothers in weight.

10.JPG

The buds of "Yalta Kush" are also dense and oily like those of the "Tatar Rocket", but with a peculiar, unique kush aroma.
Tasting impressions are worthy of a separate post, although I am not a great expert in describing the subtle differences in flavors and effects. I will say that the most powerful was Rocket, and the most savory was Yalta. Haze was about in the middle.
I will try to buy Tatar Rocket for this season too, as the variety has shown enviable yields, survival and persistence.

11.JPG

Below you can see a general view of my two plants of the variety "Tatar Rocket" in the outdoors in early fall at the very beginning of flowering.
The left plant was broken by strong gusts of wind and almost completely ripened lying on the ground.
However, this cripple showed better results than two bent Yalta Kush plants!
On the right is intact cannabis plant of the same variety.

12.JPG

The thing that makes me most nervous about growing marijuana is the trimming process. sticky hands, scissors all in trichomes, room in trimmings, clothes....
Paying attention to the trimming process for a couple hours a night, after I put my family to bed, it took me over a month to do the whole process of preparing the buds for drying!
I cut off a few of the ripest branches from the bush, and while watching a TV show or educational YouTube videos in the evenings, cut the leaves and buds off the stem, while the rest of the bush was still gaining weight in the beds.

13.jpg

From the jars, the buds were periodically moved to a desk drawer for exercise and airing, but in some jars I was unable to avoid mold. I still have to practice in curing, but overall it turned out well.

14.jpg

The thing that pisses me off the most about growing marijuana is the trimming process. sticky hands, scissors all in sticky trichomes, room in trimmings, my clothes...🤬
Because of this, I even interrupted my publications.

Paying attention to the trimming process for a couple hours a night, after I put my family to bed, it took me over a month to do the whole process of preparing the buds for drying!
I cut off a few of the ripest branches from the bush, and while watching a TV show or educational YouTube videos in the evenings, cut the leaves and buds off the stem, while the rest of the bush was still gaining weight in the beds.

15.JPG

The jar in the center of the bottom row is а sugar trim
The can lying in front is popcorn!
I need this to produce perfect amber BHO!
All other jars with buds, the net weight of which exceeded one and a half kilograms, are divided by grade and stage of drying

In addition to an excellent harvest in unprecedented quantities, the 23rd season left behind a few bonuses from resellers as a cool souvenirs.

Now I will periodically spoil you with macro photographs of my buds, telling you both about the aroma and my impressions, until this season's new plants come up


Let's Try Homemade BHO❗Step-by-step guide ▶️ 1 ▶️ 2


⬇️The beginning of my auto Colorado Cookies history⬇️

Buying Autoflower Seeds [Auto Colorado Cookies + Cool Bonus]🌱 Beginning of my Second GrowReport (Auto Colorado Cookies by Bob Marley seeds)Auto Colorado Cookies. Pecked off the Head 🐓

☮️ Wishing everyone bright warm sunshine and huge, gluey, scented cannabis buds!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency