This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

One family, lookalike members!

Namaste!

As soon as the monsoon month ends, suddenly all the fungi have disappeared somewhere. While it is not that the rains have stopped completely, but still where till 1 or 2 weeks ago different beautiful fungi used to attract me every single day now there is a need to be an explorer and this is also no less thrilling.😎

But first of all, I would like to thank @ewkaw for this amazingly adventurous and thrilling #FungiFriday Initiative! 🍄😊🙏


Today I have brought a few different types of little Fungi, which were actually quite difficult to find because their colour was very much like that of soil or dry leaves. So I would say, this walk of mine was completely dedicated to these fungi.


One of them is this single little lollipop. According to Google Lens, it belongs to the Panaeolus family and is known as egghead mottlegill and is generally not edible. Although this does not mean they are poisonous, eating them may upset your stomach. 🍄😋🤢


However, one should not be deceived by their appearance because sometimes even the fungi that look very similar are from different families but this second one also belongs to the same family (As Per Google Lens) known as mower's mushroom, is a common and widely distributed little brown fungi and is also not an edible mushroom.🍄

What I like most about them is their light brown colour which does not attract your attention which means they can grow securely and remain hidden, Despite being less spread out in size, their height makes them stand out, and their cute egghead cap. 🥚🍄😊


This last species, on some websites its name was also written as Mower's Mushroom but I noticed a slight difference in the shape and according to that, it could probably be Petticoat Mottegill Mushroom although the family is still the same. It is also not poisonous but also not edible again as per Google Lens.

These are my discoveries this week that I searched really hard for.🍄😊

I hope you liked my discoveries and my Phone Photography! :)

Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, food and photography.
If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note:

  1. English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated.
  2. All gifs are created by @irisworld and Me
  3. Unless otherwise stated, All other content images and words are mine.


Have a Happy and Blessed day!