Found Colorful Fungi After Ages| Fungi Friday


I had no intention of seeing mushrooms on the way. I went to the fields with the intention of having chit chat with my friend for a while. In the middle of fields, it was a mango tree under which we decided to sit. I picked two bricks so that i can sit over them. All of sudden my eyes fell on fungi. My face blushed that after ages i found fungi.

It's cap is like Pop corn. Well, when i found these fungi i almost yelled. My friend inquired me: "What happened? Why you are making noise". I just replied: "I found an amazing thing".

When he saw these fungi. He said that these are common after rain. This was an addition to my knowledge. I was not aware that fungi grows after rain.

Well, i just took out my mobile and started capturing clicks of fungi. I was amazed. Truly blown away.

Instead of talking to my friend, i was busy with these colors of nature. I cannot really explain that i was more than happy. Even at this small patch, there were different type of fungi.


You know, in my childhood, we used to be afraid of these fungi as we used to think that these are homes of snake. If we touch them then snakes will come out and they will bite.

When i was in ninth standard then i got to know that these are not snakes' home but fungi.

I found that one mushroom was covered with dirt. It didn't took bath. While i was capturing with this particular mushroom, my friend called me "Come here, i found fresh mushrooms for you".

These orange color mushrooms were hiding themselves up under the green leaves. These are surely introvert like me. Hahaha.


Once i found these. My curiosity didn't stop and i requested my friend to find more and more mushrooms. He said that he knew a place where we can find more mushrooms.

We walked towards nearby fields. While we were walking towards other fields, i was afraid of snakes as it's monsoon season and snakes are very common in this season.

Finally, we reached but we found a cluster like fungi. This was truly a marvel day. I was thanking Allah in my heart. For me, these things are like out of the world. I have promised my friend that whenever he will see fungi he will send me a message.

Another fungi took me with surprise. It was little baby reddish orange fungi on one side. It was on the other side of patch.

What a beautiful day it was!
It's my contribution to #fungifriday by @ewkaw


See you next 🌸 💮 🌼
All pictures are owned by me
Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now