Fungi Friday | Red Cup Mushroom

This Friday I have prepared one of the red mushrooms that I photographed yesterday near my garden and this mushroom I have often seen friends in the Fungi Friday community post it so yesterday I specifically looked for mushrooms in my own garden and could see on the ground is overgrown by red mushrooms like cup mushrooms growing hairs on it.

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw!

The Pezizaceae (commonly referred to as cup fungi) are a family of fungi in the Ascomycota which produce mushrooms that tend to grow in the shape of a "cup". Spores are formed on the inner surface of the fruit body (mushroom). The cup shape typically serves to focus raindrops into splashing spores out of the cup. Additionally, the curvature enables wind currents to blow the spores out in a different manner than in most agarics and boletes Wikipedia.

This mushroom grows on rotten wood like most other mushrooms in the forest which often grows on weathered wood. This fungus also grows on rotten wood but the color is very striking among the dry leaves so I can easily find it, especially the red color of this mushroom. and usually these mushrooms grow separately but most of these mushrooms grow in groups between the dried and the leaves in the garden or forest.

I need to lift a little bit of rotten wood where this fungus grows to be able to take pictures easily and I also take this mushroom to a place where there is more light. I tried to photograph it using my cellphone camera and added a lens but I saw results with the lens being less than optimal so I removed it. lens and photographed it with a cellphone camera.

The shape of this mushroom is like a cup and as has been photographed this mushroom has fine hairs on it and this mushroom can hold rainwater in the cup and usually how many days old this mushroom in slightly humid forests will live longer and some days later after this fungus grows perfectly it will experience that problem then this fungus will dry up and die.

Every Friday I always try to post mushrooms in the Friday fungi community and this Friday I'm a little late in posting them because I have some activities that I can't miss but I will try to find mushrooms for me to prepare every Friday and on this Friday here are the mushrooms which I can post in the Fungi Friday community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency