Trees that brought me luck!

IMG_20220113_211809.jpg

When one thinks it is smarter than the camera and doesn't "listen" to it, then that person obtains photos that can be easily used in a game to develop imagination. To develop maybe even a new ability and become a hyper creative soul. For sure, a great achievement can be obtained through that excercise. Imagination set-up: We all are living in a blurry world, with blurry sight and way of thinking. We observe the world around us in that misty environment. We see nice but undetermined objects in the photos. That is all acceptable and welcome, as that way everyone can see what its intuition whispers.

You are in that state for some minutes, before reality hits! Wake up MiPiano, and just admit it, you messed up! You didn't want to take the photos with the flash, as the camera wanted {it has its thinking and wishes, it seems}. It was already getting late afternoon in the forest up in the mountains, so the lack of natural light made almost all of my photos unusable. Well, the view from there can be used for the cover photo, I hope. The paths for hiking were shown, but I was not there because of it. This time, not just hiking, but more. Almost made a little drama at home as I wanted to go to the mountains that last Sunday afternoon to hunt mushrooms. So we went, of course! While hiking, I was focused, looked down and searched for them. For fungus.

DSC_4060.JPG


Well, I could hike all the time with my gaze fixed on the ground, peering behind the bushes and among the dry grass, but there was nothing. No mushrooms. Not even a single one. Then I remembered: raise your head, look up! Maybe trees can bring you luck!


DSC_4084.JPG


And indeed! Trees brought me luck! I found once again mushrooms on the trees, but one thing: I didn't need ladders this time. One tree was cut, the other was a tree lying on the ground, and also a few stumps served as the ground for these mushrooms. Not a single one in the grass, they were all on a wooden surface, however not at that height as those that were crying. But we will not complain, maybe just about the quality of the photos.


DSC_4062.JPG


It was the first tree, actually the first group of mushrooms I found, so it comes in several images. Well, this miracle has to be observed from different angles. Miracle, yes, as until then all my hopes went away but slowly, the first signs of making a Fungi Friday post were showing themselves. Do you know what is the challenge about? No? Ok, here come the guidelines:

-when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi
-add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
-include My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw anywhere in your post.


DSC_4061.JPG

DSC_4077.JPG


So these mushrooms also fit into this FungiFriday post. We live in a climate where not too many mushrooms can be found but seems that those that grow on the cut trees are not bothered about it and live their life anyway. They have nice colors, too. Don't you agree? I find them pretty with those stripes.


DSC_4073.JPG

DSC_4070.JPG

Same tree, but mushrooms that just started to grow maybe:

DSC_4071.JPG


with or without flash?

Here we come to the doubt, take the photos with or without flash when the natural light is not enough? This one, as you can see is with flash. The other attempts to take a photo of this one but without flash were not successful.


DSC_4046.JPG


And the next two examples are without flash. Same place, but other trees, same light, same camera, same me. It depends on the object too, I guess.


DSC_3846.JPG

DSC_4081.JPG


The last featured mushroom in this edition of #FungiFriday could not be considered as a valid example, or? You know why I mean that... the poor thing is dead! But how nice broken shape it has, despite the fact it was already dead. Also, I liked the wooden touch of it and the lightness. Found it close to one tree that was lying on the ground, probably grew on that until it dried up and fell to the ground.


DSC_4058.JPG

DSC_4057.JPG


To set back our minds to peace, after the sight of this dead, broken heart-looking mushroom, this stump wanted to come as the last photo. After all, it was a part of a tree, a fundamental one, before it was cut down. It deserves to be here, and confirm that trees were the main protagonists in this post and saved me :) I could bring my contribution this Friday, finally!


DSC_3851.JPG

Slide3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency