This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

FINDS IN OUR YARD : MUSHY MUSHROOMS

It's been raining the whole week here in the Philippines. We've been experiencing low pressure in some parts of the Visayas. Day and night the rain is pouring onto our roof waiting for the time when to stop. Our pathways started to make mud. This natural weather is inevitable and uncontrollable. Despite all of it, we were still able to manage ourselves to go to work.

IMG_20230113_183647.jpg

This morning, I saw some mushrooms in our yard and I never touched them since I was in hurry. As I scroll up and down on my cellphone, I saw this challenge that I remember the mushrooms in our yard. Its gloomy sky made the day even darker. The sun still not appearing, how awful we experience this time.

IMG_20230113_183450.jpg

However, these beautiful mushrooms made me smile. It reminds me of our life here on earth, that whatever challenges we encounter, whether there's lightning or rain (problems) there's a corresponding blessing ahead. We should stand up and be prettier than ever.

IMG_20230113_183505.jpg

Though it is soft and delicate still it managed to stand. Cripple or defective but it's still erected and lives on its own. Still can be eaten and has the same value as the complete one. Just like humans.

IMG_20230113_183418.jpg

There were various kinds of mushrooms and the one we have here in our yard is edible. We usually pick them up, put them in a basin, wash them, cut them, then cook them. It is easy to cook because it has a soft stem and hat. It can be joined in a vegetable soup, ginisang mushroom, stew mushroom, or grilled mushroom wrapped in a banana leaf. I'm sure you'll love them.

This is my contribution to #Fungifriday by @ewkaw.

That's all for today Hivers! If you have mushrooms in your place, share them here so that I know the mushrooms you have there, if it's the same with us here in the Philippines. Thank you and God bless! Have a nice weekend!