fried rice with wild mushrooms.

Greetings, food lovers and friends! and fungi Friday community. This is my small contribution to the community #fungiFriday by @ewkaw.I was traveling and had problems with the internet. This post was intended to be published on Friday, but I had problems with the internet. So today, I am sharing my recipe for @qurator's hive chef mushrooms. I created this recipe during Norway's mushroom season, as mushrooms are not easily available in India where I live. I am happy to have this recipe as a backup and an opportunity to share it.

20230813_182323.jpg

mushroom rice (24).jpeg

mushroom rice (3).jpeg
Hedgehog mushrooms and Chanterelle mushrooms
were picked during the mushroom hunt.
Some yellowlegs mushrooms I used while finishing the recipe.

mushroom rice (4).jpeg
1 tsp homemade chili sauce
1 tsp chili powder
2 tbsp butter
1/4 tsp turmeric
1 tsp salt
2 tsp homemade mushroom soy sauce
1/4 lemon

mushroom rice (5).jpeg
2 small carrot
2 spring onions
1 white onion
2 cups cooked rice

mushroom rice (7).jpeg
chanterelle 391 grams.

mushroom rice (8).jpeg
210 grams of hedgehog mushrooms.
total 600 grams. but when I cook them they sink and become very little. so I used 100 grams of yellowlegs mushrooms.

1.jpg
First season the rice with salt, turmeric, and chili powder.

mushroom rice (12).jpeg
mix rice with seasoning and keep aside.

slice onion, spring onion, and carrots.

2.jpg

In a hot pan add butter and stir in onion slices.
then spring onion and carrots.

stir them until they turn translucent.

3.jpg
Add chanterelle and hedgehog mushrooms to the vegetable (onion, spring onion, and carrot.)
squeeze 1 tsp lime/ or lemon juice into it.
Add hot chili paste.
stir it until the mushrooms cook.

rice.jpeg
Add seasoned rice, to cooked vegetables and mushrooms.

soy.jpeg

Mix it thoroughly and add mushroom soy sauce.

yello.jpeg
I separately fried some yellowlegs mushrooms.

mushroom rice (24).jpeg

After adding the yellowlegs mushrooms the fried rice is ready.

thank you.Happy fungi Friday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency