Fungi Friday: A fungi down by the river



Down by the river we live and play. That's me, the small one on the right. This is Friday, I hear that it's an important time for folks like us. Fungi/Mushrooms we go by many different names.



I'm doing my best impression of a sea sponge. Look at all my clean pores, I use a loofah (why are there some many different spellings of this word 😀). Sponges don't get enough love if you ask me. Well, maybe the shower ones do. The kitchen ones have a much tougher time.



I look relatively flat considering my friend on the left. They grew horizontally and I grew vertically. Don't say anything to them about growing sideways, they might that it the wrong way. We all come in many different shapes and sizes. The inside is what counts as we all know.



You almost missed my friend here. They really like the water. I see them detach themselves from this log and take a dip in the river on really hot days. You haven't seen anything until you've seen a mushroom frolicking in the water. You can't see their little legs at the moment as they're hidden. We're all kinda top heavy and waddle when we walk.



Someone tried to get a little more detail here and it didn't work out. Everything else seems somewhat focused except for the subject. Better luck next time.



Hello next time, I see not much has changed! These pictures are becoming hard to master. At least you can see the tree rings. I wonder how old this fellow was before they became our new resting spot? I believe 1 year is equivalent for each ring. We fungi don't last that long at all but #FungiFriday lasts forever and immortalizes us all.

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

You're probably asking yourself, how may I join this exciting community? I have all the details for you my fungi loving friend. The guidelines are easy to follow. I'll be seeing you soon enough I'm sure!

  • How to join #FungiFriday

  • When Friday comes (UTC time) post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi

  • Add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)

  • Include "My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw" anywhere in your post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency