The New Church from New Angles


A couple of weeks ago I found the Iglesia Nueva or 'New Church' in Son Servera and really enjoyed spending time there. And since getting my hands on a drone, this place has been high on the list for another visit.

Although both the drone app and another I have suggest this is an acceptable/legal place to fly, I'm not convinced and initially felt like I was intruding a little. This was the first time I'd flown the drone over homes, and although it's weight (249g) allows this (without any record of it being owned by me), it's still a strange feeling.

Anyway, that feeling soon subsided when I started flying and filming the church, from angles you just aren't going to catch with a camera in your hand. I do feel that I didn't do the place justice and there is not much footage of the outside walls - this would mean losing line of sight which the drone, something I'm not willing to do just yet!

All in all, I would say this is my favourite video so far. I really enjoyed the resident bird population including themselves in the footage, although they perhaps would have prefered not to be sharing airspace.

Cheers!

Asher


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency