WARHAMMER 40k - Part of my Hobby collection - Cato Sicarius - I will never repaint this!

Good day Hivians, warhammer fans or just curious onlookers! I am Zak Ludick from Cape Town

Among all the models in my collection, there are a few that I have collected that I did NOT paint and I do NOT intend on repainting them!

I actually have quite a lot of models that I got from someone else, either as a gift or as a batch I would buy from someone, that I totally DO intend on repainting... eventually.

Anyway, this model is one of them. Painted by my friend Ren Bester and it is one that I will definitely never be repainting:

Cato Sicarius of the Ultramarines!

Often, we just call this guy Sicarius.

The Ultramarines are a Chapter of Space Marines that are sort of the poster-boys of the hobby. Their liege lord and Primarch Roubute Guilliman, is the author of the Codex Astartes.

Just like their Primarch, the Ultramarines are meant to be brilliant tacticians and statesmen.

Most Space Marine Chapters have a Homeworld and all their initiates seem to come from there. I need to do some research because it seems (ironically) that the Ultramarines do something that few other Chapters of Space Marines do: They get their initiates from more than one world in their particular area of space which they seem to rule autonomously from the rest of the Segmentum.

In any case Sicarius comes from one of those worlds. He wears a suit of artificer armor and wields a plasma pistol and a special power sword that is a kind of relic.

Pictured is his model, still in metal, which few people have and painted so well!

I actually... to be really honest... do not like Ultramarines much... except for Uriel Ventris... he's rad.

But perhaps reading about these Boys in Blue (Ultrasmurfs) will make me like them more.

Sicarius held the rank of Captain for many years and led the 2nd Company of Ultramarines into battle until he was lost to the Chapter due to warp storms. He was always considered to be the next-in-line to Marneus Calgar, the Chapter Master of the Ultramarines.

He returned to the Chapter and was given command of a special task force to represent their Primarch.

I don't want to get into THAT too much until I have given more context.

Enjoy the pictures!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency