The things one discovers online

img_5908.jpg


Scrolling through my Twitter feed, @yahialababidi,
I received a notification that someone had tagged me. In the tweet, this gentlemen quoted words that sounded familiar and accompanied them with photographs of handwritten, illustrated notes.

Upon closer inspection, I could see that this was a poem of mine. I reached out to the stranger, thanking him for sharing my poetry and taking the time to write it out by hand. Why, I asked, did you emphasize certain words and mark them off?

I could not have guessed his answer, which arrived moments later, since the words he circled/quoted did not seem to be particularly significant to me.

I learned that he wrote out my poem for a friend, as they were boarding a flight to leave the Yukon.

What about the selected words?

Turns out they are based off of their conversations this summer :)


img_5909.jpg


[You can read my unmarked poem, here: https://explore.chairsandtables.org/post/614679705695748096/dawning]


img_5910.jpg


Marvelous the unintended associations our art might have for a perfect stranger!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency