Science-based COVID-19 disease management? No, simply politics, bullshit and propaganda!

You would think that the COVID-19 pandemic management would be based on science, but in reality it is just/only a political heresy. It does not even matter who has antibodies to the coronavirus, governments are just pushing vaccination even when it is not absolutely necessary.


Nowadays, the word on the tap is that we need to be protected against the coronavirus, because we have the delta variant on our hands. Theoretically, there are two ways to be protected: you have had the infection and have the right amount of antibodies, or you have had both doses of one of the vaccines. You can also get a green pass, approved by the European Union, if you have been infected within 6 months, have been vaccinated or have a negative antigen test within 48 hours. However, in some places, even if you have had a coronavirus infection, the authorities will only accept vaccination. But if someone can prove with an official document issued by a laboratory that they have the right number of antibodies, why are they not protected? Is it not the same whether the vaccine gave him antibodies in his body or whether it came naturally? The answer is NO. Although no government has yet explained scientifically the difference between the two, the problem is emerging in more and more countries.

Natural immunity is not good for Canada

Journalist Rachel Marsden has also been confronted with the penalties for those who have naturally acquired immunity to the coronavirus. She shared the following story:

At the time of writing, I’m at an altitude of exactly 11,277m, 5,230km away from Vancouver, Canada, and 3,159km from my stopover in Munich, Germany, en route back to Paris, France. Where I really should be is relaxing on the backyard patio or in the jacuzzi at my home near Vancouver with a cold drink on a hot summer day. Instead, I’m on a Lufthansa flight heading back to Paris – just a few hours after arriving across the ocean on a 10-hour flight – because my own country’s officials kicked me out. All because I committed the apparent violation of trying to re-enter my own country with proof of naturally acquired Covid-19 antibodies made by my own immune system post-recovery rather than those generated by the manmade Covid-19 vaccine about which much is still to be learned.

Daily life for a Covid-19 survivor with natural immunity from the disease is not for the faint of heart. As someone with a high level of laboratory tested antibodies whose levels have yet to drop even after several months post-illness, my doctor has advised against vaccination. Much is obviously still to be learned about the Covid jabs, still in stage 3 of clinical trials and considered experimental by health authorities – particularly with reports abounding of breakthrough cases of vaccinated people catching and spreading Covid.

img_0.5538293172217316.jpg
Image source: https://www.health.nd.gov.

To protect and preserve my acquired immunity by opting out of vaccination that risks interfering with it or causing a risk to my health, France now requires me to succumb to nasal swab antigen tests every 48 hours if I wish to continue accessing everyday venues like public transit, gyms, restaurants, some shopping malls, and bars. But it’s a price that I’m willing to pay for my health.

And now I’m paying another price for choosing to protect my own health. I’ve found myself threatened with internment by the Canadian government – something that not even terror suspects or illegal immigrants are subjected to without at least a hearing.

When I attempted to return home from Paris to Vancouver to visit my elderly mother for the first time in a year, I was treated worse than a criminal. I arrived at the airport with a negative PCR test, two positive Covid antibody tests from March and July proving that I still had significant Covid antibodies post-recovery, and a ‘covid immunity certificate’ written and signed by my French doctor to confirm this fact.

The Canadian border officer refused to accept the antibody laboratory test results as proof that I had recovered and was immune from Covid. He wanted a PCR test less than three months ago, after which everyone is expected to take the vaccine. (I didn’t even know that I had Covid until I took a serology antibody test weeks later.) Nor did the officer show any consideration for the negative PCR test taken hours at departure, or for the various other antigen tests – all negative – taken every 48 hours for the prior 10 days. Instead, he ordered me to sign up for a 3-day stay at a government internment facility (to then be followed by a mandatory and monitored 14-day home isolation).

I was then referred to a federal health officer who asked if I had signed up and paid (up to $2,000) for the 3-day government internment. I said no. She said that I had no choice except with respect to which government-contracted facility I’d like to be detained in at my own expense. I asked, “What if I just walk out?” She gestured to the RCMP officer behind her and said that leaving would result in a fine of nearly $6,000. I asked, “Then what if I just stay here in the airport and book a flight back to Paris and cancel my entire visit back home to Canada?” She replied that it would be fine. So, I booked a flight back on my phone at a cost of just over $1,500 – still cheaper than the government internment. She took down my return flight number, wrote me up a federal ‘health order’ that I had to sign, acknowledging that I was to leave Canada on that flight or face criminal penalties up to and including imprisonment. She helpfully added that I could still be fined for my ignorance, but they’d graciously let me off with a warning this time. What a benevolent budding authoritarian regime.

Even in Italy, naturally acquired immunity is not enough

Similar absurdities are also being complained about in Italy. Even if you have had the infection, even if you can prove with a paper from an accredited laboratory that you have a significant amount of antibodies, you cannot get a green pass and will not be able to use many services from Friday.

At the end of February 2020, two Italian ladies fell ill, almost among the first in Italy. At the time, very little was known about the virus, but their symptoms led doctors to identify the illness as severe flu. They were treated at home and miraculously survived. As the COVID later started to spread, the two ladies decided to have antibody tests done, as they became suspicious that they had the same symptoms as the people infected with the coronavirus. It turned out they both had high levels of antibodies. After more than a year, they were tested again and the experts found that the number of antibodies had even increased over the time. However, the two ladies cannot be given a green card.

We feel that we are being discriminated against. We are immune, yet we don't get a card. Those who have already received the vaccine, without knowing if they have antibodies, will get it immediately.

The two women have contacted every existing institution and hospital in their area, but have not received any meaningful response. They are not the only ones in this situation. Many people have already turned to the press for help in finding a solution to the problem. Many are outraged, as many vaccinated people have been proven not to have antibodies yet have a certificate of immunity, while those who do have one cannot. Those who have been vaccinated say the government is only putting obstacles in their way because they need to urgently pass on their accumulated vaccines before they expire.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency