Yesterdays Encounter

Rainy days are here. The days where one doesn't go out without being completely dressed and by completely dressed I mean an umbrella inclusive.

Yesterday I had an encounter with the rain. I've always managed to avoid going out on days that the skies look angry but I was busted yesterday.


Pexel
Yesterday I had to run somewhere to do the final dance rehearsal for the program that's coming up tomorrow being Saturday. I checked my schedule and it was not so tight. I checked the sky and it was crystal clear and so I embarked on my journey.

I boarded a motorbike and arrived at my first bus stop. Personally, I don't like rides on motorbikes. When I alighted the motorbike, I was happy that i overcame that phase. I got to the second phase of my journey which was in a minibus. I finally arrived at my destination and I was relatively early.

We got dancing and it was fun as usual. We danced,made changes, made corrections and got close to perfection. After my mood had been livened by the whole dance thing, it was time to return home.

I boarded the first tricycle and it started raining. The rain was falling so angrily. I arrived my first stop and ran under the rain to a shelter. I waited a bit for the rain to subside but it seemed like it didn't want to and it was getting late. I ran under the rain and boarded another bus to my next bus stop and then I had to face the motorbike again. This time around it was more painful.

We were going against the rain in full speed and as such, the rain droplets were beating hard against my face. With the wind coming at me, tears started coming out from my eyes.

Pexel

When I finally alighted the motorbike I was like "I won't be doing this again any time soon".
I paid my transport fee and walked inside my house.

The rain literally beat me yesterday and I understood what people mean when they say "rain best me". I was with no umbrella. Friendly reminder to those who are in the rainy season, don't forget to carry an umbrella fella.

Thanks for stopping by.....

With love, wongi 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency