The best version of yourself

This was me reminiscing on the things I heard throughout the week. Trying to filter the dirt and prioritize the important ones when my drifted to a quote Kevin Hart said during one of his interviews.

I have known Kevin Hart to be a comedian and I loved watching his skits and movies. The movie he starred in that I loved was "night school". That movie was an intriguing one for me.

The TV presenter asked Kevin for any last words and he said " be the best version of you. Don't try to be better than someone else, just be the best you can be". When he made that statement, I was waiting for a follow up comedy but there was none. He said it and he meant it.


Source
I took time to ponder on that quote and he was totally right. Nowadays, people have competition everywhere they go. The want to be the best graduating student, the owner of the best fleet of companies, the best writer, and what not. With all these said, they carry an imagine in their minds. I have to beat the standard of that best graduating student, I have to beat the standard of that best writer and as such unnecessary hassles and burdens are carried.

You don't have to beat people's standards, how about creating your own standard. How about working to your fullest potentials in the way you can. There's really no rush in life. Any successful person who started from scratch would tell you that "Rome wasn't built in one day".

My mother always says that "it's the tiny droplets of water that fills the water tank". Do things in your own capability. I know that sometimes the pressure is too much. People say that you're worthless, incompetent, you're nothing to write home about and this pushes you to do insane things which would cost you a lot in the long run.


Source

People would always talk. It's left for you to chose what you want to hear. If you chose to hear that you're worthless then that's on you, but if you chose to hear that you can improve and become the best version of yourself, that's great!.

In life, we have to make choices each and every time. Let's be guided. Let's not succumb to the paltry words we hear. Be the best version of you.

Thanks for reading…

With love, wongi 😊


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency