RE: Comment of the Week || Contest #11

How do you perceive pets and what change do you think they bring in your life?

This is a lovely question. I have lived with one pet or another all my life. I was born to see a dog at home and I used to feel the dog was older than me😅.(It obviously was). I loved the dog with all my heart and I was very attached to it. It's name was 'cous cous'. I later found out the cous cous is a name of a food. While, old dear loving cous cous died and that was very traumatic. Even my mom who used to act non chalantly towards the dog was affected. The dog was my play mate, a friend, a companion, it was all in one. It thought me to be smart in my doings, it taught me how to care, how to be loyal and how to stand my ground.

Few years after cous cous' death, I got a cat. Lucy. Lucy is a whole flex. It has really taught me how to give attention to the people around me. Whenever I'm on my phone, it walks up to my hands and pushes the phone away seeking undivided and special attention. It's always protective of me and it has helped me stay alert.

Pets are God sent and their really loving animals. They are here to teach us few important lessons. They come with a whole lot of changes. When you get a pet, your life would definitely not remain the same. You'd learn to be caring, loving, you'd learn to listen and pay attention. You'd learn to think about other things and people apart from yourself.

To those who don't have a pet, how bout you try getting one today, your life would never be the same if you're ready for the changes.

#cotw

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency