Yes, POB is my job

In February I went back to posting on Hive in the hope of getting a few bucks to be able to pay some bills and I still didn't know about the tribes. The friends who were still here told me about LEO, I went there to produce some content, I met more people within that community, and I was trying to discover everything that was new in that time that I was absent, after all I started this adventure here in the second semester 2017.

Then I saw the CUB being launched, I put some amount in the Farm and it is there until now earning a small daily amount that I believe in 6 months I can withdraw in CUB what I invested in bLEO-BNB, so there would be something around 100% profit . In a logical optimistic scenario.

Then I saw the Proof of Brain being launched, and I became interested, after all some characteristics of this community attracted me a lot, such as the limit of 21 million like Bitcoin, the majority of subjects being the main motive the brain when it comes to producing the content. And people willing to make everything grow, which I thought was the most important thing. People were willing to disagree, but with constructive criticism and not just attacks. What makes mistakes become hits in the long run.

Then I noticed a certain growth in my account due to the content I produced and I created an account just for curatorship, the one already known by some @vempromundo.pob. Trying to reach as many accounts as possible, with a fair curation analyzing the short and long term of accounts that create content, and with the 50/50 reward, I could see that the amount I received from POB for the curation and authorship of posts (with an average of 150 POB daily between the two accounts). I decided to give PowerUp on every reward until the end of April.

With the increase in the value of the POB and the devaluation of the Brazilian currency against the dollar, I see that if I withdraw some of my rewards I will be able to pay my bills, that is, the same function that I would have in a job working for 8 hours, but without the comfort and availability of times that POB allows me.

With the current price, and the amount of POB that I can produce, I could withdraw the 2-day-of-the-week reward and thus pay my bills, leaving my preoccupation only in producing content.

So starting today, as Hive and his tribes are my new job, I will establish some withdrawal rules. After all, the bills are up to date, everyone can produce better. 2 days of withdrawal, 5 days of investment in PowerUp. I hope that my voting power does not drop too much with this new strategy and that I can continue offering quality curatorship. As a matter of fact, for those who have read it so far, I think it deserves a tip about my curatorship, which some may have already noticed, but those who haven't noticed it will know now. Regardless of the value of my vote, I always give 10% UpVote to everyone who commented on my post something related to the written text. My post is the first place that I spend curating before looking for it in the Created tab. So do not forget to comment and engage every day that with a daily post being created and you commenting every day with a 50/50 reward you will have at least 45 POB in your account at the end of the month with the voting power that I currently have.

Until the next post, and today I can say the famous phrase "work with what you like, and you won't have to work any day of your life".


How I hope to be in 1 year: Sitting, drinking a juice at Starbucks while I curate POB users

Em fevereiro eu voltei a postar no Hive na esperança de conseguir alguns trocados para poder pagar algumas contas e ainda não sabia das tribos. Os amigos que ainda estavam por aqui me falaram sobre o LEO, fui lá produzir algum conteúdo, conheci mais gente dentro daquela comunidade, e fui tentando descobrir tudo que tinha de novo nesse tempo que fiquei ausente, afinal comecei essa aventura por aqui no seugndo semestre de 2017.

Então vi o CUB ser lançado, coloquei alguma quantia na Farm e está lá até agora rendendo uma pequena quantia diária que creio daqui 6 meses eu possa retirar em CUB o que investi em bLEO-BNB, assim teria algo em torno de 100% de lucro. Num cenário otimista lógico.

Então vi a Proof of Brain ser lançada, e me interessei, afinal algumas características dessa comunidade me atrairam muito, como o limite de 21 milhões como o Bitcoin, a generalidade de assuntos sendo o motriz principal o cérebro na hora de produzir o conteúdo. E pessoas dispostas a fazer tudo crescer, o que eu julguei o mais importante. As pessoas estavam dispostas a discordar, porém com críticas construtivas e não apenas ataques. O que faz erros se tornarem acertos no longo prazo.

Então notei um certo crescimento na minha conta pelo conteúdo que eu produzia e criei uma conta apenas para curadoria, a já conhecida por alguns @vempromundo.pob. Tentando atingir o maior número de contas possíveis, com uma curadoria justa analisando o curto e o longo prazo de contas que criam conteúdo, e com a recompensa 50/50, pude ver que a quantia que eu recebia de POB pela curadoria e pela autoria de postagens (com uma média de 150 POB diário entre as duas contas). Resolvi dar PowerUp em toda recompensa até o fim de Abril.

Com a alta do valor do POB e a desvalorização da moeda brasileira em relação ao dólar, vejo que se eu retirar um pouco das minhas recompensas poderei pagar minhas contas, ou seja, a mesma função que eu teria em um emprego trabalhando durante 8 horas, porém sem o conforto e disponibilidade de horários que o POB me permite.

Com o preço atual, e a quantidade de POB que eu consigo produzir, poderia retirar a recompensa de 2 dias da semana e assim pagar minhas contas, deixando minha precoupação apenas em produzir conteúdo.

Então a partir de hoje, como Hive e suas tribos são meu novo emprego, estabelecerei algumas regras de retirada. Afinal com as contas em dia, todo mundo consegue produzir melhor. 2 dias de retirada, 5 dias de investimento em PowerUp. Espero que o meu poder de voto não caia muito com essa nova estratégia e eu possa continuar oferecendo uma curadoria de qualidade. Aliás, para quem leu até agora acho que merece uma dica sobre a minha curadoria, que alguns já devem ter notado, mas quem ainda não notou vai ficar sabendo agora. Independente do valor do meu voto eu sempre dou 10% de UpVote para todos que comentaram na minha postagem algo relacionado ao texto escrito. Minha postagem é o primeiro lugar que eu passo fazendo curadoria antes de ir procurar na aba Created. Então não esqueceça de comentar e engajar todo dia que com um post diário sendo criado e você comentando todo dia com uma recompensa 50/50 você terá em sua conta ao fim do mês no mínimo 45 POB com o poder de voto que eu tenho atualmente.

Até a próxima postagem, e hoje sim eu posso dizer a famosa frase "trabalhe com o que gosta, e não precisará trabalhar nenhum dia da sua vida".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
69 Comments
Ecency