RE: Newbie Guide: Do's and Don'ts

I agree with everything... even though sometimes I feel like some groups take the "plagiarism" rule too far.

I mean... once I was flagged because I said something like "Catherine the Great was Russia's longest-ruling female leader"...

I don't see how a public knowledge fact such as this can be considered plagiarism. It's an Historical Fact. There's no way to source it as it's pretty much impossible to find who said it first. It's a phrase you encounter in lots and lots of History Books and none of the authors felt the need to source it.

Yet, somehow... in this platform such Historical Facts can be considered plagiarism.

Even more absurd, you can protect yourself by referencing something like Wikipedia, even though according to the same logic, Wikipedia plagiarised it too. 🤣

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency