POBphotocontest New Round: TREES

Hello everyone,

This is my entry for the POB Photo Contest New Round: TREES, hosted by @friendlymoose

CHECK THE CONTEST LINK HERE

POBphotocontest New Round: TREES

I still wonder if this is part of the tree root or the tree branch, and how this tree came to be like this. It was so unique, and I'm glad that they didn't destroy it. I guess it has been growing for more than a hundred years.

If this tree was in my country, I guess the government already cut it down and cleared it for the sake of a clean park, which I don't agree with at all. This kind of tree should remain because it has been helping to maintain the earth's ecosystem for a long time.

By the way, I found this tree in some part of Fort Santiago in Intramuros, Manila. If anyone here has read this blog and was around this place, I would love to see the latest view of this tree, and I really appreciate it if you could post the photo in the comment below.

Thanks for stopping by. This is my entry for the POB photo contest with this week's theme: trees. See you in another jounal.

Poem with title : Trees

BY JOYCE KILMER

I think that I shall never see
A poem lovely as a tree.

A tree whose hungry mouth is prest
Against the earth’s sweet flowing breast;

A tree that looks at God all day,
And lifts her leafy arms to pray;

A tree that may in Summer wear
A nest of robins in her hair;

Upon whose bosom snow has lain;
Who intimately lives with rain.

Poems are made by fools like me,
But only God can make a tree

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency