I was deflated by the lack of willpower

There are days when the muse abandons you and then you are left on a desert island, where the only thing you see on the horizon is nothingness.

comica1622936167700.jpg

That's how I've been in the last few days, somewhat overwhelmed by my adjustment work, and others by not having a worthy idea to write about.

So I find myself in a kind of limbo, on the one hand somewhat desperate for not having to write and on the other hand with a total unwillingness to sit down and make an effort to give birth to an idea.

That's how I've spent the last 6 days. Until today my friend @yllentv poked my unwillingness. Yes, she completely punctured it and here I am right now sitting down and developing an idea.

In an interesting conversation we had today, she told me that she was developing several ideas to write about. I, on the other end of the whatsapp was just trying to figure out how the hell she does it.

So I dared to ask, tell me how do you find your ideas? His answer slapped me in the face and the truth is still hurting my dignity! "I get them with Discipline!

Discipline, according to the dictionary "is the set of norms or rules that in a constant way lead to a result".

Could it be that I am losing the discipline to write or do I just have an extremely inflated lack of will?

Will, according to the dictionary "human capacity to make the necessary effort to do something".

comica1622585646858.jpg

After reading both definitions I came to the conclusion that at the moment I have an interesting mix of both.

On one hand the lack of willpower has me a little bit elevated from my daily activities. Those days when you don't want to do anything. Well, the truth is I do, I want to grab my suitcase and move to a place far away from the city where I can escape from the overwhelming world around us.

On the other hand, I discovered that I have entered a tunnel of indiscipline. I have not been able to balance my time and my daily duties in the right way to allow me to have the necessary time to create, to write, to catharsis.

But the good thing is that everything begins with a step, and I have decided to take that step at this moment, and the first step is the most important one. Thanks to the earthquake that @yllentv's words produced in me, I have taken up again the habit of writing.

Sometimes you have to force it, but come on, who hasn't had to give birth to get good results.

I leave you as last image, a comic strip of the wisest woman I know, my dear "Mafalda" by Quino. The picture was taken from the Mafalda Unpublished Book of my property.

IMG_20210609_213159.jpg

If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading, I hope you enjoyed reading it and I'll see you next time.

The photos are my own, using the comica app.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.

20201002_101558_0002_1q.png

1.jpg

AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Hay días en los que la musa te abandona y entonces quedas en una isla desierta, donde lo único que ves en el horizonte es la nada.

comica1622936167700.jpg

Así he estado en los últimos días, un tanto agobiada por mis trabajos de ajuste, y otros tantos por no tener una idea digna para escribir.

Entonces me encuentro en una especie de limbo, por un lado un tanto desesperada por no tener que escribir y por otro lado con una falta de voluntad total por sentarme y hacer un esfuerzo por parir una idea.

Así he pasado los últimos 6 días. Hasta que hoy mi amiga @yllentv me pincho mi falta de voluntad. Si, la pincho por completo y aquí estoy en este momento sentada desarrollando una idea.

En una interesante conversación que sostuvimos hoy, ella me comentó que estaba desarrollando varias ideas para escribir. Yo, al otro lado del whatsapp solo atinaba a pensar cómo diablos le hace.

Así que me atreví a preguntar, ¿dime como encuentras tus ideas? Su respuesta me abofeteo y la verdad todavía me sigue doliendo la dignidad! “Las consigo con Disciplina!

Disciplina, según el diccionario “es el conjunto de normas o reglas que de manera constante conducen a un resultado

¿Será que estoy perdiendo la disciplina para escribir o simplemente tengo la falta de voluntad sumamente inflada?

Voluntad, según el diccionario “capacidad humana para esforzarse lo necesario al hacer una cosa

comica1622585646858.jpg

Luego de leer ambas definiciones llegué a la conclusión que en este momento tengo una mezcla interesante de las dos.

Por un lado la falta de **voluntad **me tiene un poquito elevada de mis actividades diarias. Esos días que no quieres hacer nada. Bueno, la verdad sí quiero, quiero agarrar mi maleta y mudarme a un lugar alejado de la ciudad donde escapar de lo agobiante que puede ser el mundo que nos rodea.

Por otro lado descubrí que entré en un túnel de indisciplina. No he logrado cuadrar mis tiempos y mis deberes diarios de la manera correcta para que me permitan tener el tiempo necesario para crear, para escribir, para hacer catarsis.

Pero lo bueno es que todo comienza por un paso, y el paso lo he decido tomar en este momento, por cierto, el primer paso es el más importante. Gracias al terremoto que produjo en mí las palabras de @yllentv, he retomado nuevamente el hábito de la escritura.

A veces toca forzarla, pero vamos, quien no ha tenido que parir para que salgan buenos resultados.

Les dejo como última imagen, una tira cómica de la mujer más sabia que conozco, mi querida “Mafalda” de Quino. La foto fue tomada del Libro Mafalda Inédita de mi propiedad.

IMG_20210609_213159.jpg

Si llegaste hasta aquí, muchas gracias por leerme, espero haya sido de agrado la lectura y nos vemos una próxima vez.

Las fotos son propias, usando la app comica.

20201002_101558_0002_1q.png

1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency