In search of chemical balance // Em busca do equilíbrio químico

Since I've learned a little bit about the question of how our neurotransmitters and our psychological system powered by chemical reactions work (and I only know the basics, or not even that) I've become more lucid about how easy it is for us to unbalance our systems and that many times where we make a fool of ourselves saying "I don't know why I'm so depressed" the answer is very clear. Or maybe not so much. The problem is that the deeper you go into investigating things that throw your neurotransmitters out of balance, the more you'll look for answers to small gaps, and apparently perfect balance is unattainable. But as a good anxious I can't help but take a bird's-eye view of the situation.


Source

Ok, I'm hydrated (which does affect my reasoning, cognition, well-being and prevents headaches), I haven't drank today (not even in the last 3 days, because alcohol is a beautiful drug, but as harmful as any another and in addition to causing the already mentioned brain dehydration, it gives a very unpleasant emotional and physical hangover, so it's good to choose well when to drink, with whom to drink and how to prevent side effects, clogged up with water for example). I also didn't get stuck on sugar yesterday, or did I get stuck. Oh yeah, I got stuffed (like almost every day), plus of course I remembered. I smoked marijuana. Which is a funny thing, I don't understand how a substance can be good and bad at the same time (oh yes, a lot of them are, everything has its collateral, remember). Marijuana gives me a moment of contemplation, well-being, creative freedom and the feeling of "being a child again", if it's sativa, if it's indicative, I'll be sleepy, lethargic, philosophical and possibly in a state of severe anxiety. And the next day comes the real rebound, where I have no tolerance to deal with people, where I prefer to be alone and sleep, or just wait for the next day to come. And then an unsuspecting person might think: - Ah, if I smoke again, I'll go back to the state of balance I'm looking for. And it even goes, for a few hours, then the path goes and the imbalance will come with everything.

As much as I'm balancing my neurotransmitters with serotonin and the whole bunch of key neurotransmitters a tricyclic can provide, my brain can't do a miracle if I sabotage it. And I sabotage it, unfortunately. Much less than I've done in the past, at least. My main sabotages are based on the desire to feel "better than I already am". Because there is a need to expand the quality of well-being, we are insatiable when it comes to "well-being". It's not enough for me not to have an anxiety attack, I want the hyper-cognition that Methylphenidate will give me, or I want the contemplative "mindulfness-like" state that only quality marijuana is capable of. Occasionally maybe a shower of joy and energy that could never be achieved without MDMA. And of course, how to survive without caffeine (since cocaine is too risky to become a habit and Ritalin doesn't seem healthy in the long run)? And I can't forget the desire for a reward my palate expects daily with a chocolate, almost as a rule that shouldn't be broken.


Source

Naturally, I dropped MDMA a long time ago (although I still advocate its occasional use, extremely beneficial if one is aware of the importance of taking care of the next day's rebound). Such as Methylphenidate. But I am still an occasional user of cannabis, nicotine and alcohol. And a sugar dependent user. I've had incredible phases of cutting sugar from the diet and I remember how much that transforms health, I remember the balance, I remember the mental cleansing, the 17 kg lost. But I haven't been able to get back to that clean state for years. I didn't give up, just didn't try anymore, LOL. And I pay the price for these habits, which fry my brain daily. I can see the faces of many of you thinking: -My God! What an exaggeration! Can't you have basic pleasures like eating candy? Of course you can. This is something for me (and for a few million more who consider sugar a problem), but for me it has more to do with this sincere and "endless" quest to find my utopian balance. Whether I will actually find him or not I don't know. The information is there, and of course, all of them based on serious scientific articles. Maybe I'll start a renewed health routine and share it with you.

Thomas H N Blum

SEPARADOR-DE-TEXTO-1.png

Português

Desde que aprendi um pouco sobre a questão de como funcionam nossos neurotransmissores e nosso sistema psicológico alimentado através de reações químicas (e eu só sei o básico, ou nem isso) eu tornei-me mais lúcido sobre o quanto é fácil desequilibrarmos nossos sistema e que muitas vezes onde nos fazemos de bobo dizendo "não sei por que eu estou tão deprimido" a resposta está muito nítida. Ou talvez nem tanto. O problema é que quanto mais fundo você vai na investigação de coisas que desequilibram seus neurotransmissores, mais você vai procurar respostas para pequenos desníveis, e, ao que tudo indica, o equilíbrio perfeito é inalcançável. Mas, como um bom ansioso eu não posso deixar de fazer uma visão panorâmica da situação.

Ok, eu estou hidratado (o que afeta sim meu raciocínio, cognição, bem estar e evita dor de cabeça), eu não bebi hoje (nem nos últimos 3 dias, por que o alcool é uma droga linda, porém, tão danosa quanto qualquer outra e além de causar a já comentada desidratação cerebral, ele dá uma ressaca emocional e física rebote muito desagradável, de forma que é bom escolher bem quando beber, com quem beber e como prevenir os efeitos colaterais, se entupindo de água por exemplo). Eu também não me entupi de açúcar ontem, ou me entupi. Ah sim, eu me entupi (como quase todo dia), além disso, claro, lembrei. Eu fumei maconha. Que é uma coisa engraçada, não entendo como uma substância pode ser boa e ruim ao mesmo tempo (oh sim, várias delas são, tudo tem seu colateral, bem lembrado). A maconha me dá um momento de contemplação, bem estar, liberdade criativa e sensação de "ser criança de novo", isso se for sativa, se for indica eu vou ficar com sono, letárgico, filosofico e possivelmente em estado de ansiedade grave. E no dia seguinte é que vem o real rebote, onde não tenho tolerância para lidar com as pessoas, onde prefiro ficar sozinho e dormir, ou só esperar o dia seguinte vir. E daí uma pessoa desavisada pode pensar: - Ah se eu fumar novamente eu vou voltar ao estado de equilíbrio que procuro. E até vai, por algumas horas, depois, o caminho segue e o desequilíbrio virá com tudo.

Por mais que eu esteja equilibrando meus neurotransmissores com serotonina e todo o grupo dos principais neurotransmissores que um tricíclico pode providenciar, meu cérebro não poderá fazer milagre se eu o saboto. E eu o saboto, infelizmente. Muito menos do que já fiz no passado, pelo menos. Minhas principais sabotagens são baseadas no desejo de sentir-se "melhor do que já estou". Por que existe uma necessidade de expandir a qualidade do bem estar, somos insaciáveis quando se trata de "bem-estar". Não me basta deixar de ter crise de ansiedade, eu quero uma hiper-cognição que o Metilfenidato irá me dar, ou quero o estado contemplativo "mindulfness-like" que só a maconha de qualidade é capaz. Ocasionalmente quem sabe um banho de alegria e energia que jamais poderia alcançar sem MDMA. E claro, como sobreviver sem cafeína (já que a cocaína é arriscada demais para tornar-se um hábito e a ritalina não me parece algo saudável à longo prazo)? E não posso esquecer do desejo de recompensa que meu paladar espera diariamente com um chocolate, quase como uma regra que não deve ser infringida.

Naturalmente que o MDMA eu larguei faz um bom tempo (apesar que ainda defendo seu uso ocasional, extremamente benéfico, se a pessoa tiver noção da importância de cuidar do rebote do dia seguinte). Tal como o Metilfenidato. Mas sou ainda um usuário ocasional de cannabis, nicotina e alcool. E um usuário dependente de açúcar. Eu já tive fases incríveis de corte de açúcar da dieta e lembro bem o quanto aquilo transforma a saúde, lembro do equilíbrio, lembro da limpeza mental, dos 17 Kg perdidos. Mas já faz anos que não consigo voltar a esse estado de limpeza. Eu não desisti, apenas não tentei mais, LOL. E pago o preço desses hábitos, que fritam meu cérebro diariamente. Eu consigo ver a cara de muitos de vocês pensando: -Meu Deus! Que exagero! Não se pode ter prazeres básicos como comer um doce? Claro que pode. Isso é algo meu (e de mais alguns milhões que consideram o açúcar um problema), mas pra mim tem mais a ver com essa busca sincera e "infinita" por encontrar o meu equilíbrio utópico. Se vou encontrá-lo de fato ou não, eu não sei. As informações estão aí, e claro, todas elas embasadas em artigos científicos sérios. Quem sabe eu comece uma rotina de saúde renovada e compartilhe com vocês.

Thomas H N Blum


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency