Newbies Initiative Task - Questions about DApps

swayzilla01.png

Hey everyone,

Again, I'm coming in at this last minute and just meeting the deadline! Yay me for being such a procrastinator. But, I will not give up on this initiative! Additionally, since this is last minute for me, I apologize for it being all words and no visuals. I'll make sure to put a lot more effort next time. I saw some outstanding posts from the other users who took time to write something great.

I appreciate the help from the community, and I am glad to answer some of these questions they had for us.


Which Dapps do you use and why?

I use Ecency on the mobile app because it's the only one that has a mobile app.
I prefer PeakD however, as it's easier to find out about your upcoming payouts and even find your friends. I am not sure why you can't find the people you follow as easily on Ecency, but it would be a nice feature if you could just see it as a friends list.
I also use Rising Star to listen to music and play the game, as well as Splinterlands.


How do you see Hive now compared to when it was still steem? How much has the platform changed as a new user?

I remember when I first joined the community a couple of years ago. It wasn't so user friendly, and it was definitely difficult to figure everything out. I lost motivation due to it, stopped posting, and ended up being a newbie again 2 years later. This new system is so much better.


What are the benefits of using Peakd?

I find PeakD easier to navigate and find what you are looking for. You can also see your upcoming payouts easier, as well as find communities easier.

What are the benefits of using Ecency?

Ease of use in terms of posting and seeing a news feed. My wife also started using Ecency, but it's not as easy to view your friends or the people you are following. However, there are a lot of cool features such as gaining points that is very beneficial.

What are the benefits about using Hive blog?

I like the hive blog for its simplicity. DApps are built on top of the hive blog, so essentially, we are posting on the Hive Blog. It's also easier to see what is trending on there, and I find it easier to find people.


What is 3speak?

Want to make a video of your content instead of writing about it? 3speak is it! I used to use DTube, but have now come on over to 3speak

What are the benefits about using 3speak?

I love how easy it is to upload videos onto the platform, and once they are up, they immediately get posted to the 3speak community. From there, you can also embed them into your postings.

How do you earn upvotes on 3speak?

Just like any other blog, you have to engage with the other users to get noticed. Have interactive and interesting content.

What are the key requirements?

Make sure that it is high quality, to the point and engaging.

How much videos you must make to get noticed?

Trick question =) Your content just has to be high quality.

What is the best length for a video to get the maximum of the votes?

Like any other video content, you start to lose interest in the audience if it is any longer than 2 minutes. So the first 6 seconds you have to capture their attention, the first 30 seconds you want to make them want to watch the entirety of the video, and the last minute and a half, it has to be engaging. I have done many informational and training videos for work in this format, and they are highly effective.

Are videos made like presentation and human voice successful?

A good in-between is best. For work, i have made videos like this, and you start out with your face and talking, go over to an animation, go back to yourself and then start the video. I hope that in the future I can make videos for this community as well.

Is it hard to become a vlogger?

It's definitely time consuming and you have to be dedicated. Having a specific topic for your content is key, and that is what will drive an audience to your channel.

Everything sounds great, now how to make an account and run it?

It's super easy! Just go in and make an account and start uploading videos!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency