Motherhood - A feeling to Cherish!

Hello Friends!

It was Mother's Day yesterday and my 1st one. I was super excited! Although I didn't do much I promised my son (not literally but inside my heart) that I would spend the entire day with him and not touch my phone or laptop. And that's what I did yesterday and hence the late post!

As you all know I'm a new mom and I'm learning how to do things with my child better each day, how to handle him, how to manage my routine with his routine and most importantly, bond with him.

With each day passing, I'm learning new things with him and for him. He has become super active these days and always dancing and rolling around. Sometimes, I get tired and feel pissed but most of the time, I enjoy his activities, I enjoy being with him and spending time with him, admiring him and his naughty activities. It has been rightly said “Motherhood is the greatest thing and the hardest thing.” – Ricki Lake.

My relationship with my mom has always been very cool. We talk about everything, we share our thoughts and opinions, we discuss naughty things, we drink together, we fight, we resolve, we hate, we love. Basically what I have learned from my parents is that till the time you be a parent to your child, they will treat you like one. They will respect you, love you but will never open up to you. They will not enjoy with you as much as they will enjoy with their friends and cousins. But when you step out of your parent's behavior and develop a friendly relationship with them, they will not only respect you but start sharing their hearts with you.

If you are a friend to your child, they won't lie to you because you will understand their perspective. They will be who they are in front of you because they know you will accept it. But if you are just being a parent, your relationship with your child might not be a congenial one. Your child will have a different personality towards you which you won't like. You will always feel why your child is not as much comfortable with you. But it's the parents who create that space and it's the parents only who can fill this space.

So this mother's day, I pledge not to be the best mom for my child but be a best friend to him. He should always know that I am always by his side.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-09 at 13.07.12 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-09 at 13.07.12.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-09 at 12.40.15.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-09 at 12.40.14.jpeg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency