In honor of my dad. Initiative - En honor a mi papá. Iniciativa (Eng – Esp)

Father's Day - Dia del Padre

Every third Sunday of June is celebrated as Father's Day in my country, today June 20th is the date to honor fathers this year and the perfect opportunity to write about the bond that unites me to that wonderful being who also gave me life, My Dad Luis.

In this post I will talk for the first time about my dad, I will tell you an anecdote that unites us and I will introduce you officially hehehehe besides participating in an initiative created by @emybaby and that I promised to participate, here I am my friend keeping my word! Although the publication of @emybaby already closed I invite you to read it, you can support it and if you want to also participate is full of love for his father.

Cada tercer domingo del mes de junio se celebra el día del padre en mi país, hoy 20 de junio es la fecha para homenajear a los padres en este año y la oportunidad perfecta para escribir sobre el lazo que me une a ese ser maravilloso que también me dio la vida, Mi Papá Luis.

En esta publicación hablare por primera vez sobre mi papa, les contare una anécdota que nos une y se los presentare oficialmente jejeje además de participar en una iniciativa creada por @emybaby y que prometí participar, ¡aquí estoy amiga cumpliendo mi palabra! Aunque la publicación de @emybaby ya cerro les invito a leerla, pueden apoyarla y si quieren también participar está llena de amor por su padre.


Tribute to my father - Homenaje a mi padre


image.png

Christmas Eve 2020 - Noche de Navidad 2020


My father is an immigrant from his country Colombia, I am half Venezuelan and half Colombian, he traveled being very young with the dream of financially supporting my grandmother and my uncle's dream that he fulfilled half because he found love and stayed in Venezuela, he is a hardworking man who is still the provider of his home even though he is about to turn 70 years old, he has many virtues and qualities that make me admire him and feel proud to be his daughter, he is responsible, punctual, hardworking, very homely, and witty.

I can say that I have never seen a trace of any vice in my father, he doesn't smoke, doesn't drink, doesn't gamble, he is generally a quiet person, I love my father as much as my mother.

Mi papa es un inmigrante de su país Colombia, es decir soy mitad venezolana y mitad colombiana, viajo siendo muy joven con el sueño de apoyar económicamente a mi abuela y a mis tíos sueño que cumplió a medias porque encontró el amor y se quedó en Venezuela, es un hombre trabajador que todavía es el proveedor de su hogar a pesar que esta cerca de cumplir 70 años, tiene muchas virtudes y cualidades que me hacen admirarlo y sentirme orgullosa de ser su hija, es responsable, puntual, trabajador, muy hogareño, e ingenioso.

Puedo decir que nunca he visto rastro de ningún vicio en mi padre, no fuma, no bebe, no juega, por lo general es una persona callada, amor a mi papa igual que a mi mama.

The anecdote with my father - Anécdota con mi padre

When my mom was pregnant with me, she wanted me to be a boy, my dad didn't care if I was either sex, my mom thought I was a boy, so she started buying clothes for boys and when I was born there was nothing feminine to wear so my dad had to run out and buy clothes for me.

From the time I have spent with my father, I remember enjoying a trip we took years ago, when I was 15 years old, we traveled half the country, my brother, he and I spent about a week going to parks, museums, beaches, that time was special, it was our time.

Cuando mi mama estaba embarazada de mí, ella quería que yo fuera varón, a mi papa le daba igual recibir cualquier sexo, mi mama pensando que yo era varón se dedicó a comprar ropa para niños y al momento de nacer no había nada femenino que ponerme así que mi papa tuvo que salir corriendo a comprar ropita para mí.

Del tiempo que he pasado con mi padre, recuerdo disfrutar mucho un viaje que hicimos hace años, cuando yo tenia 15 primaveras, recorrimos medio país mi hermano, el y yo estuvimos como una semana entrando a parques, museos, playas ese tiempo fue especial, fue nuestro tiempo.


viaje con mi papa.jpg
Photos of the trip together - Fotos del viaje juntos


Today I honor you - Hoy te honro

Last year on his birthday I wrote him a message and sent it to him by WhatsApp, it said.

El año pasado en su cumpleaños le escribí un mensaje y se lo envié por WhatsApp, el mismo decía.


Thank you dad for giving me life, I honor and respect you, I know you did the best you could with what you had and knew. I love you and God bless you.

Gracias papá por darme la vida, te honro y te respeto, se que hiciste lo mejor que pudiste con lo que tenias y sabias. Te quiero y que Dios te bendiga.


album2.jpg
My dad happily arriving to see his family in Colombia - Mi papa feliz llegando a ver a su familia en Colombia


A prayer for my dad and all the fathers of the world - Una plegaria para mi papa y todos los padres del Mundo

Lord, today I raise this prayer to ask you to take care of my father, for he always needs you. I ask you to be like freshwater of renewal for his life, please restore his body, keep him healthy and allow him to live long years among us. I ask that those who are parents for the first time, may they guide their little ones with your wisdom, may those who have their children far away, strengthen more their bonds of love, than those who fight for their families, may they renew their strength every day, and my elderly parents always feel the closeness of their loved ones and feel that they bring value to the world. Thank you Heavenly Father for showing us your grace and love through our earthly parents

Amen

Señor, hoy elevo esta oración para pedirte que cuides de mi padre, pues el siempre necesitan de ti. Te pido que seas como agua fresca de renuevo para su vida, por favor reestablece su cuerpo, cólmalo de salud y permítele vivir largos años entre nosotros. te pido que los que son padres por primera vez, puedan guiar a sus pequeños con tu sabiduría, que los que tienen a sus hijos lejos, fortalezcan más sus lazos de amor, que los que luchan por su familia, renueven sus fuerzas todos los días y que los padres ya ancianos, sientan siempre la cercanía de sus seres queridos y sientan que aportan valor al mundo. Gracias Padre Celestial por mostrarnos tu gracia y amor a través de nuestros padres terrenales.

Amén


ana maria 051.jpg
The owner of half of my achievements - El dueño de la mitad de mis logros


Final words - Palabras finales

Looking for photographic material to make this post, I realized that I have almost no pictures with my dad, so from now on at every opportunity I will take a picture with the dad I chose in this life and the best in the world.

Buscando material fotográfico para hacer este post, me di cuenta que casi no tengo fotos con mi papa, así que de ahora en adelante en cada oportunidad me tomare una foto con el papa que yo escogí en esta vida y el mejor del mundo.

Thank you for reading my post and coming to meet my dad, I want to invite @nahupuku @damarysvibra @equipodelta @aguilaazul7777 to this initiative.

Gracias por leer mi publicación y venir a conocer a mi papa, quiero invitar a @nahupuku @damarysvibra @equipodelta @aguilaazul7777 a esta iniciativa.

Have a Happy Father's Day - Que tengan un Feliz día del Padre

All images belong to me and were taken with various cameras over the years. - Todas las imágenes me pertenecen y fueron tomadas con diversas cámaras en el transcurso de los años.


¡May your dreams of prosperity come true!

¡Hi Hivers! @soyunasantacruz, a person who every day strives to be better than yesterday, who leaves his problems in the hands of a whole creator, full-time hivers living in Venezuela. In my blog you will find a little bit of everything, I like to write about prosperity, spirituality, tourism, nature, animals, poetry, stories and fiction stories, I like photography and I am a fan of contests and initiatives, if you want to be informed of the latest contests this is the account you should follow, I also have a contest for the community. Thanks for stopping by my blog! See you in the comments!

¡Hola Hivers! @soyunasantacruz, una persona que cada día se esfuerza por ser mejor que ayer, que deja sus problemas en manos del creador, hivers a tiempo completo viviendo en Venezuela. En mi blog encontrarás un poco de todo, me gusta escribir sobre prosperidad, espiritualidad, turismo, naturaleza, animales, poesía, cuentos y relatos de ficción, me gusta la fotografía y soy fan de los concursos e iniciativas, si quieres estar informado de los últimos concursos esta es la cuenta que debes seguir, también tengo un concurso para la comunidad. ¡Gracias por pasarte por mi blog! ¡Nos vemos en los comentarios!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency