November Review - Thank you

On the first of November I decided out of the blues to do a challenge, to write a post everyday of the month. I wasn't even sure if I could write one post a week to start with, my health condition didn't give me much hope. I was so thrilled to have gotten where I have today. Let me retrace my steps for you week by week.

The first week was tough, it took me hours and hours to write one post. I could barely sit for 20 minutes at a stretch, the pain was unbearable. As days went by I was able to do this a bit more easily. I paced my work in such a way that I managed one post a day easily. I also got myself a comfortable chair and cushions to help me get through this challenge.

Week two seemed a bit more easy it felt like I skipped and danced through it easily. I had no trouble with the flow and such. I was motivated to get to the finish line. I was confident and assumed that things would get much better as week three progressed, I was so wrong.

Week three wasn't easy, I had to face certain health issues and I barely got past it. I barely finished my post on time a couple of times that week and I was quite thrilled with myself for pushing harder. I was so proud of myself and so confident that I'll would race all the way to the finish line. I didn't have any more doubts.

Week four was the one which tripped me up, I had to visit the hospital on the 26th and that short visit turned out to be a all day trip. I was exhausted and hurting by the time I reached home, I just fell into my bed and slept. I may have failed my challenge but honestly I knew in my heart I won.

This mentally and physically challenging task never felt like a task before. I have written two or three posts a day and have been advised to stop at one by some well wishers. I could have stopped with yesterday's post but I decided to add one more today to make up for the 26 of November.

Life doesn't always go the way you plan it. When life comes calling you need to answer these calls. That doesn't mean you've failed you just need stand up to the challenge life brings and face them as they come. You just need to get your priorities right.

Like I mentioned earlier I am so happy to have come this far after not writing for almost a year. I felt bad to have lost a part of my support and the motivation to write was low at first. The tumbling crypto market faintly niggled me at the back of mind mind, but I had to remind myself that this challenge is not about earning but about getting back into the habit of writing.

This was mainly about my mental health mainly. I found myself struggling to remember words (everyday words) after my surgery and that was undermining my confidence to a huge extent. I was advised by my doctor (my son) to write and do other mentally challenging tasks such as playing word games and Sudoku to improve my memory.

I cannot say I am back to normal but I think there is an tangible improvement. Words flow smoothly the moment I sit down to type out my post for the day. Better still, my confidence levels have gone up and I feel like much better today than when I started to write once again in October. Back then even a post a week was difficult.

Today I mange the work around our home, my garden and write for a bit as well. I go out of my way to take up tasks that are not in my normal routine. I continue with my Bible study classes every weekend no matter how I feel physically. These classes can go from 2.5 to 3 hours and takes a bit of preparation through the week.

Honestly I am happy just to be returning to normal. This may not seem like much to you, but to me it is like I have got a new lease on life. I am excited, happy and look forward to growing stronger everyday.

Thank you everyone for your support without which my motivation would have faltered and I would have given up.
I need to say a huge thank you to @zuerich for your faith in me and continuing to support me with your delegation even when I did nothing here. I am at a loss for words. Your delegation has given me a higher voting power and better earnings. Thanks once again.

Now I can say proudly, "Yes, I can!"

Image used is mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency