The Lake of Imagination

pexels-alexander-ant-4585185.jpg

The Lake of Imagination

Today I dipped my hand into the Lake
Of Imagination.
I intended to stay,
For only a short while,
Dabbling, stroking the surface...
But I lingered a little,
Too long, perhaps?

It drew me in,
I surrendered.
Creativity pulsed,
Through my being,
Electric, affirming,
My thoughts,
A rainbow,
Rippling and reflecting across the surface.

I felt alive...
To possibility.
To being...
In the moment.
Present.

Aware of nothing,
But the kaleidoscope of potentiality.

Imagination.
Do I dive deeper,
Or come up for air?

Copyright asserted 29 June 2021 by @samsmith1971

Special thanks to @calumam for inspiring the above poem through his post:
@calumam/graphical-or-002

If you haven't seen it, please do yourself a favour and go and take a look. It's thought provoking.

If you stopped by to read this, thank you and I hope you liked it.

Photo credit: Alexander Ant
https://www.pexels.com/photo/colorful-mix-of-neon-paints-swirling-on-black-surface-4585185/


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency