Puff pastry cheese pie!

I found a packet of puff pastry in the freezer the other day and I wanted to make something with it so that it wouldn't go to waste. Cheese pie was the first thing that came to my mind!!

IMG_20210829_115442338.jpg

I laid my first piece of puff pastry on a piece of baking paper with a little olive oil and then I poured a nice creamy cheese filling I made with goat milk, semolina, pepper, nutmeg and feta cheese - easy and delicious! First I poured the milk in a pot with a tablespoon of margarine, once it started boiling I lowered the heat and added one small cup of semolina and started mixing quickly. When my cream got thick enough, I added the feta cheese in small pieces, some pepper and nutmeg and removed from the fire.

IMG_20210829_115613943.jpg

Instead of eggwash I used milk and a little olive oil for the top piece of puff pastry and I baked in a preheated oven at 200 degrees for less than an hour. It was very very good and I am definitely trying this filling with other types of dough to see how they go together.


Original content by @ruth-girl - All rights reserved


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency