REVIEWING ABOUT SWEET CORN

How are you friends, meet me again @qholil, today I will review sweet corn to you ..

IMG_20210509_141150.jpg

Sweet corn is corn that has a sweet taste, and sweet corn is harvested at a young age, in contrast to field corn which is planted at old age or the fruit is dry and hard, sweet corn is usually consumed if field corn is usually used for animal feed.

IMG_20210509_141121.jpg

Why is sweet corn not harvested at old age, because if it is harvested at old age, the fruit will shrink and not be hard like field corn when it is old it will harden, and sweet corn is included in the vegetable group, in contrast to field corn which belongs to the secondary crops group, because corn This sweet is harvested at a young age and the fruit does not last long and is easily damaged, if this sweet corn is after harvest and left for more than 3 days, the sweetness will decrease and rot, and therefore sweet corn is included in the vegetable category.

IMG_20210509_141417.jpg

And in my area there are many farmers who cultivate this sweet corn because the harvest period is fairly short, from planting to harvest it only takes 65-70 days, and the many requests from the community that make many farmers cultivate sweet corn, ..

IMG_20210509_141241.jpg

If we want to taste sweet corn it's quite easy, it can be boiled, roasted, and made porridge, usually a lot of it is served by making soup or other dishes, and the taste will still be sweet,
However, because of the high sugar or sucrose content, most people avoid consuming them.

In fact, if consumed in the right amount, sweet corn which is rich in nutrients has many benefits for body health, such as preventing the risk of lung cancer, reducing the risk of anemia, and lowering cholesterol.

IMG_20210509_141317.jpg

Sweet corn is rich in carbohydrates, fiber, vitamins and minerals. Sweet corn is also low in protein and fat. Due to its impressive nutrition, most people can benefit greatly from eating sweet corn as part of a balanced diet.

IMG_20210509_141230.jpg

This sweet corn is often found in vegetable sellers, vegetable markets, and sometimes many also sell boiled and baked goods, the price is also very cheap, usually the price of sweet corn that is still fresh is sold at Rp. 6000, equivalent to $ 0.46 USDT per kilo, if the one that has been boiled and baked is Rp. 3000 is equivalent to $ 0.21 USDT, quite affordable isn't it..

And that was my review about sweet corn from me, thank you .. 🥰🥰


IMG_20201207_101145.jpg

I am Qholil and I am Crypto Enthusiast, who is interesting with Blockchain Ecosystem, I love and enjoy being a content creator on blockchain social media, sharing my perspectives and experiences based on my knowledge and hobbies. I hope I can develop my knowledge from day to day, especially about Cryptocurrency and make new friends who I can call my family.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now