Me + Me ...I mean, Me plus Me. The Me Me Me post about Me.

¡Me!

I Me and myself

Believe it or not, this photo is unique, exclusive and unrepeatable. And this image/picture is unique, exclusive and unrepeatable for the simple fact that it was taken by me. And it continues to be unique, exclusive and unrepeatable specifically because not being me a lover of photography or being me one who always have at every moment at my disposal a good camera, nor a shity camera either, it just happened that in that moment when that curious whity shinny cloud crossed on my way, actually I just had my otherwise crappy smartphone at hand.

So I just took a picture of it.

Why should I do such a thing? Why should I take a picture of that cloud? Why should I do it especially with a crappy smartphone and especially not being me a lover of photography or anything like it? ¿Huh? Can you realize why?

Ah! right there is where the real value of things resides. In all those things whose dimension you are unable to perceive, imagine, appreciate or understand at first hand through a semi-blurred photo taken from a crappy smartphone at a given unique, exclusive and unrepeatable moment in which me was present to capture it.

Are you beginning to understand the thang?

Yeah, I know you still don't get it. ¿At some point throughout this post has it ever occurred to you that I probably could have had my own reasons to do it? Okay, I believe you. I admit that at some point it may have occurred to you. But you still don't know or understand why I did it? Correct? Especially not being me a lover of photography or anything like it. Right?

Are you still puzzled and would want to know more about the true story behind this semi-blurred photo taken by me? Taken with a crappy smartphone by someone who is not even interested or accustomed to take photos?

Well, maybe I could try to tell you the whole story. But the truth is, I don't think you would be truly interested in knowing it. Besides the fact that it would probably be too long to tell and give you all the details over here and I really doubt that you have enough patience to read everything that it involved. Yeah! my own experience.

An experience that is only mine. An unique, exclusive and unrepeatable experience, encounter, perception and insight as a product of a practical contact with and acute observation of facts and events that only happened to me. Only to me.

Yes, I was alone when it all happened.

But I also have my doubts that if any of you had been there with me at that moment. You would also have noticed, perceived and grasped what I perceived and experienced at that point in time that prompted me to take that unique, exclusive and unrepeatable photo immortalized by me through my crappy smartphone.

Which if that would be the case. It also makes me think that then it would be totally useless and it really would not be worth trying to explain you in words that in my strange and hard to grasp English plus a semi-blurred photo, I would be clearly unable to implant in your heads the unique, exclusive and unrepeatable experience only experienced by me. Yeah! the very same tiny movie stored in my head.

Have you ever had these tiny movies running in your head?

Well, even if you deny it, I know you've had them. Even today you have them and obviously you will continue to have them. Everybody has them. That's an immutable fact of life. Everyone lives only in their head.

Reality is never what is out there. Nor is it what others around you claim to perceive. The only reality is what you perceive, process and encode with your very own perception patterns and finally store somewhere in your head. Let's say it's in some corner of your brain. Intermixed in a dense soup of recalls, memories, inferences and experiences of the past. That's why they are unique, exclusive and unrepeatable.

Because they are only yours. Your own movies.

So, would you still insist that I explain you why that unique, exclusive and unrepeatable photo taken by me with a crappy smartphone it could have some useful or valuable meaning for you? And force me to take the trouble to tell you the story if you are not going to visualize it anyway because I am obviously unable to transmit in all its splendor the very same tiny movie to you with all the clarity and details of the intimate experience that led me to do it?

It seems a nonsense doesn't it? Why and for what would we do it? Ah! but it is precisely here that the beauty of the matter comes. That's exactly what we all do every day. Every hour, every minute, every second. With everyone!

At every moment we are perceiving, registering, processing, encoding and storing all kinds of experiences in our head. All kinds of stimuli through our five or six senses. What we could describe as visual, auditory, olfactory, tactile, taste and any other perceptual "images" of every kind.

And all of them are just part of the unique, exclusive and unrepeatable editing and post-production material with which we elaborate our very own, personal and intimate tiny movies that only reside in our own head.

And yet, we always want and aspire that everyone around us see, hear, feel and experience exactly the very same tiny movie stored in our minds with the same audiovisual quality and whatnot with which we perceived, processed, encoded and digested it at that time. Every time when we are trying to communicate with others.

It will be that apart from language, whether spoken, written or gestural in addition to telepathic, there is some code, pulse, wave or way of transmitting such unique, exclusive and unrepeatable tiny movie stored in our heads that makes up our very unique, exclusive and unrepeatable experience and own reality to upload & implant it to others in an unalterable way in their own heads? SHA1 & MD5 hashes anyone?

Well, at my 100 I still haven't figured it out. But if you have already discovered it or have read, seen or heard a fictional story that in a convincing and real way promises that this is feasible. Well, I would like to know it.

And if not, then it doesn't matter either. Because the authentic reality and the true truth that I wanted to convey in this post, was only the fact that that unique, exclusive and unrepeatable photo with which I opened this post and tried to make you read everything else that you have read so far. It was just to inform you that that photo was indeed taken by me with my crappy smartphone. A thing that rarely and very few times I do. And therefore, I hope you've enjoyed it.

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency