My Farm Updates

It's been a while I last post about my farm journey due to some busy schedules which has affected my activities on hive blockchain.

Today I will be talking about my achievements on the farm.
I started this journey 3 months ago to be able to track my progress and at the same to share my experiences with the community members.

My farm is mixed crops plantation. I have planted maize, cassava, and soya on acres of land.

The maize crops is 75 day, while the cassava is now 62days.
IMG20210921135923.jpg
I will harvest the maize in two weeks. My plan is to dry and keep the maize till December before selling it.

IMG20210920121958.jpg

Cassava plants too is growing well so also is beans.

Last month, after I discovered that the plants were not growing well as expected, I applied organic manure compost from poultry to increase the soil fertility, and the result has been positive so far.

I hired labourers to help clear weeds on the second portion of farm , which started yesterday.
IMG20210921133336.jpg
I planted Soya beans and Cassava on the farm, which are growing well. It has now reach one month I started activities on the farmland.
After the weeding is done, fertilizer will be applied on the crops, to enhance the growth of the crops.

This has been my journey so far.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency