Ouch, I lost my HBD! The evil of hearing and not listening. /Esp: Ouch, perdí mis HBD! El mal de oír y no escuchar.


"Today started like any other day...But for the end of my ills, I confirmed in a not very encouraging way what I had been thinking on occasions...
When you talk to someone, you feel how much they listen to you. I certainly admit that sometimes it is normal to activate the "automatic" responses from our side, but in certain contexts or important signs, the ideal thing is to really listen. Not just hear. And for the rest, discard automatic responses, which are not always functional."

Source, image


Listening and hearing are NOT the same. The latter only carries the reception of the sound from the outside, an almost automatic action in order to paint it. While listening is a more complex process where sound is actually deciphered, it allows interpretation and a response according to the received stimulus. That is, the latter requires real implicit attention and triggers a genuine reaction or response.

Many times, we are there physically. But this does not mean that we really pay attention. Maybe our thoughts are who knows where...

Lately it happens to me very often that I work on the phone, for work reasons. I am a content creator, that is what I support myself and I earn my daily bread; so I wallow in much more content, it nourishes me to see and read other writers, so I am daily commenting on publications that I like. I entertain myself and people around me talk to me, I sometimes activate my "automatic" mode for non-complex conversations. But if it is something that deserves my importance, I say:

Wait, I'm not paying attention to you. I'm writing something.

Perhaps in general it seems somewhat rude, insensitive. But I think it is better to leave him talking there practically alone; believing that I really pay attention.

Source, image


Importance of Feedback:

This morning, I was chatting with **** (I'm not upset, but maybe still surprised with you 🙄) so I told him to change 15 HBD to my local currency to pay and buy some groceries. You suggest that I make the change through Binance, do I say that if I send it to the same account that I have previously transferred?

She says yes. I start to send him the coins and tell him that sometimes earning 15 HBD is difficult. But to spend it, it is a breath.!!

He just nods automatically, and after that moment... I said to myself: did you send HBD? You lost them!

It was like a bucket on my head. And now what was he doing?

Binance is not returning HBD, it was clearly an oversight from my side, but it was also because of my reliance on his care. Non-existent attention, because they were only automatic responses.

Source, image


So the same thing happened to me as @leprechaun, Binance now has my 15 HBD and I don't see any signs of return.

IMG_20210612_132954.jpg


Well I guess here are several factors to consider:

  • Binance no longer gives me so much confidence, he should be able to fully return those types of transactions. Very nice that they can receive and store the HBD; but not to return. Nothing logical or clean.
  • Do not trust the answers that many times we receive from the people around us. Because they don't always pay attention, they don't give quality feedback.

  • Patience. Honestly, it is not pleasant to lose what you earn with work and less if this money is included in a planning. But you just have to breathe and let the subject go.


The importance of quality feedback resides primarily in a correct action of listening. Listen in a true way to emit a response created from a correct cognitive process.

Source, image


If you read this far, thank you very much.

💜✨💜✨


🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠

Thanks for your attention, kindly: Ana Pialejo, under my username: @pialejoana.


🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠

Join Proof of Brain (POB) and bring your brain for a walk.



✨✨✨✨✨✨

Versión en Español:

"Hoy inició como un día cualquiera... Pero para fines de mis males, confirme de una manera no muy alentadora lo que venía pensando en ocasiones...
Cuando hablas con alguien, sientes que tanto te escucha. Ciertamente admito que en oportunidades es normal activar desde nuestro lado las respuestas "automáticas", pero en determinados contextos o indicios de importancia, lo idóneo es realmente escuchar. No sólo oír. Y por demás, desechar las respuestas automáticas, que no siempre son funcionales."

Fuente, imagen


Escuchar y oír, NO son iguales. Este último acarrea solamente la recepción del sonido del exterior, una acción casi automática por así pintarla. Mientras que escuchar es un proceso más complejo donde realmente se descifra el sonido, permite la interpretación y una respuesta acorde al estímulo recibido. Es decir, este último requiere de verdadera atención implícita y desencadena una genuina reacción o respuesta.

Muchas veces, estamos allí físicamente. Pero esto no quiere decir que realmente préstemos atención. Puede que nuestros pensamientos estén quien sabe dónde...

Últimamente me sucede muy seguido que me ocupo en el teléfono, por cuestiones de trabajo. Soy creadora de contenido, de eso me mantengo y me gano el pan de cada día; así que me revuelco en mucho más contenido, me nutre ver y leer a otros escritores, así que diariamente ando comentando a publicaciones que me gustan. Me entretengo y las personas a mi alrededor me hablan, suelo a veces activar mi modo "automático" para conversaciones no complejas. Pero si es algo que amerita mi importancia, les digo:

Espera, no te estoy prestando atención. Estoy escribiendo algo.

Quizás en general parece algo mal educado, insensible. Pero creo que es mejor a dejarle hablando allí prácticamente solo; creyendo que realmente presto atención.

Fuente, imagen

Importancia del Feedback:

Esta mañana, estaba conversando con **** (estoy no molesta, sino quizás sorprendida aún contigo 🙄) entonces le comenté de realizar un cambio de 15 HBD a mi moneda local para pagar y comprar algunos comestibles. Me sugiere que haga el cambio por Binance, le digo que si se lo envío a la misma cuenta que le he transferido anteriormente?

Me dice que sí. Yo empiezo a enviarle las monedas y le comento que en ocasiones ganarse 15 HBD es complicado. Pero para gastarlo, es un soplo.!!

Él solamente asiente de manera automática, y pasado ese momento... Me di dice: enviaste HBD? Los perdiste!

Fue como un balde en mi cabeza. Y ahora que hacía?

Binance no está regresando los HBD, claramente fue un descuido desde mi lado, pero también fue por mi confianza en su atención. Atención inexistente, porque solo eran respuestas automáticas.

Fuente, imagen


Así que me pasó lo mismo que a @leprechaun , Binance tiene ahora mis 15 HBD y no veo señales de retorno.

IMG_20210612_132954.jpg

Bueno, supongo que aquí hay varios factores a considerar:

  • Binance ya no me da tanta confianza, debería poder a plenitud poder regresar ese tipo de transacciones. Muy bonito que puedan recibir y almacenar el HBD; pero no regresar. Nada lógico o limpio.
  • No confiar en las respuestas que muchas veces recibimos de las personas que nos rodean. Porque no siempre prestan la atención, no emiten un feedback de calidad.

  • Paciencia. Sinceramente no es grato perder lo que con trabajo se gana y menos si este dinero está incluido en una planificación. Pero solo toca respirar y dejar pasar el tema.


La importancia de un feedback de calidad, reside primeramente en una correcta acción de escuchar. Escuchar de manera verdadera para emitir una respuesta creada a partir de un proceso cognitivo correcto.

Fuente, imagen


Si leíste hasta aquí, muchas gracias.

💜✨💜✨


🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠

Gracias por su atención, atentamente: Ana Pialejo, bajo mi usuario de : @pialejoana.


🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠🧠

Únete a Proof of Brain (POB) y trae tu cerebro a pasear un rato.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency