"Dredging the River of my Thoughts" (a short poem)

DSC03135-1-2.jpg


If by some stroke of good luck you could know where you should stand
If by some stroke of good luck you could pick where you land,
Everything would be loaded with rainbows and lilies
Everything would be known and may last.

Would you actually be cheerful or miserable?
Would you be fulfilled or exhausted?
All I know is life has its own reasons
All I know is life has its own particular manner to be known.

Mental fortitude gives you trust
Mental fortitude gives you confidence
Be that as it may, mental fortitude additionally gives you questions
Be that as it may, mental fortitude additionally gives you torment.

Persistence would give you harmony
Despite the fact that you stood by so long, days wouldn't be sufficient,
The glass would be separated the floor
Helped to end the quiet to remember this ceaseless harmony.

Disclose to me it's finished, the genuine over
I was unable to bear the possibility of uncertainty, misdirection, and even catastrophe,
With these missing pieces, I feel broken and torn
All I need is you to thump and simply give in a bit.

Have a great day!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency