Reaching 900 Followers and Top 300 Hive Power Accounts .:. Late Night Blogging

This is a double celebration post for stuff I didn't include in #MyHiveGoals, but I like to motivate myself (and hopefully others) by celebrating "small achievements"! Today, I've got my 900th follower on HIVE, and I have powered up some HIVE that brought me into the Top300 accounts with the highest number of owned Hive Power!


Followers-Top300.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Back in 2020, one of my goals here on HIVE was to get 400 followers by the end of that year... As you can see by the screenshot from the recap post, I didn't get there...

MyHiveGoals2020.png

In my defense, that was my second, revised goal as I reached 333 followers that year, but still, it's not an excuse... That goal was a great lesson to not create goals that do not depend completely on me... and when you don't reach some of your goals, it kind of demotivates you... I learned a lesson and I'm not creating goals like that, but I do follow my progress and try to learn from my mistakes...

This account (@ph1102) is my second account here on HIVE that I created 3-4 months after the first one (@cryptofiloz) that I still use as a gaming account... Interestingly, I have more followers on the other one (exactly 50 people), but I have also created more posts on the other one and the "niche" is completely different than this one...

On my gaming account, I'm doing ONLY gaming content and it's mostly giveaways for Splinterlands and Rising Star games... Before, I was doing tips and tricks videos for different games, but lately, only do giveaways... And back then, in 2019 not many people were doing giveaways so I got a lot of followers in the first months after the creation of the account... Who doesn't like free stuff? 😃 Most people do and most people like to be informed about new giveaways, so obviously, they follow the channel for more content like that... So, in some way, I'm "selling" free shining stuff on that account, and you know that it's easy to sell anything that shines... 😃


On the other side, on my main account, I try to cope with some "real life" stuff... Trying to share my experiences with crypto, helping others to adapt and survive in the hard times of crypto, and telling some heavy things that aren't too nice to hear... but still, they are needed to be said... Topics aren't that juicy and easy, very often they force people to think, and not many people like that... Luckily, you do like it! 😃 It's nice to play games, have fun, and maybe earn some stuff by doing that, but life is more than just a game...

One of my followers said to me that I'm giving him "hard love", which wasn't too far from the truth... I appreciate every single person who has engaged with me in any way, and I would like to see you succeed... Your success is my success too... We are all a big HIVE TEAM...

Anyways, that's all that I wanted to say... If you think I was too harsh with any of you guys, it wasn't my intention to "hurt your feelings", but rather to prepare you for things that can come your/our way... Not everyone is a "fair player" out there... That's why we have to stick together and be honest with each other, with ourselves, and without investments!

PS. Just a small tip about getting followers... Check out others' posts, read them, understand them, put yourself in the author's skin and write a comment... That shows your appreciation for the work and a lot of people will follow you... If you appreciate others, they will appreciate you... The number of followers isn't just a number, those are people that like your content and appreciate your work!

Thank you for your time,

ph


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency