Not going with the flow \\ A good thing or not? \\ Understanding from my Life.

I know this is not a right or wrong question. Rather it's something about how we feel and want to live our life.

The pressure of not following the flow is enormous. We have to take a lot to do so. People will judge, will mock, and whatnot!

But it fills our soul if we follow our heart, our dream.

martin-adams-n0kwms_G_cw-unsplash.jpg
source

The truth is if you want to lead your life, you need to sometimes go against the flow. I'm not saying, following the flow is always bad. But following them blindly, compromising with our dream, misjudging our ability is always wrong. Sometimes if we take the same path, we can't invest in any new one. Who knows, maybe the path you are creating by going against is more than the path everyone else is!

Nowadays, everyone feels, or I would say try to replicate they are different. But surprisingly I get to see people are actually the same. Especially, if we talk about social media. You know what I'm trying to see. All the so-called influencers, all the top models somewhat look the same, reflect the same. And all the rest of us is following the same.

People are trying to be entrepreneurs, yes, all of them.

There was a time when everyone was too into academic education. But now, people are compromising with their education in a name of 'pursuing their dream'.

In all of this chaos, I see one thing - we are going with the flow. We don't see the consequences, we just believe what we are seeing around us.

And in the end, when we go with the flow, we choose the same life.

Why so?

nic-y-c-oC_3G9IJOwk-unsplash.jpg
source

I came into the writing world after quitting my job. It was a tough decision. In our society, people mock it. Because writing is not a profession to them. It takes a lot to prove myself. Nope, I was never worried to prove myself to society but to myself.

Now I have my own blog, I'm on this platform, I earn from my writing.

I believe as long as we believe in ourselves we can go against the flow, there's nothing wrong with this.

What do you think?

Thanks.

--@peacefulsoul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency