Be the change you want to see \\ An example from my life.

It's not easy to be an example, especially when you are trying to inspire others. It can be your workers, your offspring, or anyone.

aziz-acharki-PUvPZckRnOg-unsplash.jpg
source

Talking motivational words are so easy. And social media made it easier. We can now post a quote or some of our own motivational words, no one will check if we really are the person we are talking about. So facking and pretending is normal. But in this way, nothing can be achieved.

Be the change if you want to change others.

The question is, how can we be the change?

Yes, you can. If you believe what you are saying. And I believe this is the right process. Because this was you can't fake it or pretend yourself. Also, this is the right way to inspire others. People believe what they see. If they see the change in you, they will understand better than any of your words.

Now, you can say that sometimes change is not visible. Yes, that's true. But no matter what type of change we are talking about, there must be some positive impact in your nature and persona that will say it all. And if not, be verbal. You have the right intention, you are trying to help others. So talk about what you did, how you changed yourself. There's nothing wrong with it.

Our personal positive change is what it takes to change the world. If we see this in a broader aspect like environmental change, we need to start with us.

brett-jordan-JD0D-lReHFE-unsplash.jpg
source

I'm sharing one of my personal life experiences.

I don't like excess usage of utility. I always used to tell my family members to reduce unnecessary usage/wastage. It's not about the bill but it's about the world environment. I believe, if we stop wasting, there will be someone who will get the benefit in the end. But it was tough for me to follow this. Sometimes I forgot to turn off the ac or light. As I used to remind my family members about this, they were mocking me sometimes to not follow the rules. Then I realized I need to change my habit first.

That's how I brought the change, now every other one in my family is following and made this a habit.

This is just an example, a small one. But if you talk about anything big, this same rule applies.

Be the change you want to see in others, to the world.

Thanks

--@peacefulsoul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency