My trusted defender - Yubikey

Whenever I get into conversation with somebody about Internet dangers, about security and protection, at some point I always ask my conversation buddy - "What about 2FA? Do you use YUBIKEY?"

To my big surprise, majority, maybe 95% or more usually reply "YUBIKEY !? What the hell is that?"

I got my very first YUBIKEY device long ago, back perhaps 7 or 8 years. Over the time I've upgraded several times to a new, more modern and powerful models.
Recently I got the latest, 5 seriesYUBIKEY 5C NFC:

myyubikey5.jpg

As there are a bunch of variations available, it was a bit tricky to make a choice, which of them would fit my style of use and my needs at the very best.
Finally, I choose the one with USB-C connector, and NFC wireless connectivity. This model best fits mobile phones and tablets, but with little USB-C/USB-A adaptor (photo above) it should cover 99% of the situations I ever may encounter.

The full line of "Series 5" contains a selection of 6 different models:

yubikeysall.jpg
Photo Source

There are tons of information, comparisons, utilities and descriptions on the manufacturers home page

For everyone who deals with cryptocurrencies and online finance, this 2FA hardware gadget is an absolute must. Very much recommended.
Just like my mentioned (earlier today) TAILS, it can greatly reduce the attack vector surface to your private keys, be it Hive, LEO, CUB, Bitcoin, ETH, or anything else.

@onealfa


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency