Flowers for Mom

Today our two daughters, @iveta and @ligit visited us with two large bouquets of flowers for @ingapete, their Mom and my wife. Today in Lithuania we celebrate Mother's day.

P5023496.JPG

There is almost nothing what can make my wife more happy, than a bunch of flowers will do

P5023489.JPG

As I have not noticed any posts mentioning this day in online international media, I went to Wikipedia to see, if maybe this is not the most widely celebrated day of Mom's in the world.
To my large surprise, I found that only nine countries in the whole world do this exactly our way, on the first Sunday of May

motherday_world.jpg

But this does not make the significance of this day any less, or any different

I think we may see many more mentioning this one week form now

@onealfa


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency