Sunset, Small Rainbow and Saying Goodbye to an Era

Our recent trip to the beach was our first real trip in two years and also marked the end of and era for a place we loved to visit. We had stayed at the Pana-Sea-Ah bed and breakfast several times over the last 5 years but the ladies who owned it had put the property on the market and it had sold, quickly.


Click images for larger view

We spent our last night there enjoying a meal on the deck and watching the sunset. Along with the sunset we were treated to a partial rainbow or maybe some ice crystals in the clouds...

Or perhaps a portal to another dimension. 😉

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeMUG2g4qZ8xRgM7yTegQpRUswvwuFYUvdkdNKdSAuiDv6yvstGBVwqQKDx6s2vs6Tf752vm9jyUVEz3m5FxiLBWfgMqY.png

Rather than fight the crowds at the eateries around town we decided to order to go and bring it back to the B&B. The owners were gracious enough to set us up a little table on one of the decks complete with plates, silverware and some wine. 😀

Click images for larger view


The glass panels to protect us from the wind.



Here is a progression of shots as the sun slowly sets...




Until there is only a speck of sun left on the horizon.



Photo courtesy of my girl friend. 😘


Although it is somewhat sad for this era to end, I will always have memories of the delicious breakfasts and my favorite mug for my morning coffee.

Plus the next morning the owners invited us to come visit them in Canada next year at their place in Lake Louise. Maybe I will have to become Canadian for a while like my ancestors did a couple hundred years ago. 😄


Click images for larger view

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

My NFT Showroom

My Lensy Gallery


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency