Mt Washington Silhouetted by Sunset

Prior to moving to Central Oregon in 2017 I used to visit the area quite frequently. These shots are from one of my earlier visits in 2012.


Click images for larger view

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeMUG2g4qZ8xRgM7yTegQpRUswvwuFYUvdkdNKdSAuiDv6yvstGBVwqQKDx6s2vs6Tf752vm9jyUVEz3m5FxiLBWfgMqY.png

I found this location while out exploring the back roads near what would later become my future home. I followed my instincts and stopped at a pullover and scrambled through some brush to lay my eyes on this magnificent sight.

Click images for larger view


At the time I was using a little FujiFilm A210 Finepix point and shoot camera. These shots are from the same location with three different focal lengths. There is also some Lightroom post processing.

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency