Columbia Gorge Hotel - Hood River, Oregon

These are some shots I took from the Columbia Gorge Hotel in Hood River OR. We stopped here for lunch on our way over to Vancouver WA from Central Oregon. It was a quick one night stay so I could spend a little time with my kids on Father's Day. 😀

Click images for larger view

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeMUG2g4qZ8xRgM7yTegQpRUswvwuFYUvdkdNKdSAuiDv6yvstGBVwqQKDx6s2vs6Tf752vm9jyUVEz3m5FxiLBWfgMqY.png

My Nikon was in the car and we were in a bit of a hurry so I pulled out my new Samsung S20 phone to try out the camera. I used a wide angle setting to take these.


Of course being me, even on wide angle setting, I had to take multiple shots of the scenery and use Lightroom to make a panorama.😀 The result is above and one of the frames is to the right.


This is Wah Gwin Gwin Falls on Phelps Creek. According to Wikipedia it is thought the name was derived from the Native American language and stands for "rushing waters". Source


A last shot of the water before it begins it 200 foot plunge to the Columbia River below.


To finish off, here are a few shots of the landscaping near the entrance to the hotel.


Click images for larger view

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Samsung S20 Phone and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

My NFT Showroom

My Lensy Gallery


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency