It is not always good to give second chances

_20210415_113156.JPG

Freepik

This time I will move away from the topic of cryptocurrencies and finances that almost always take up a large part of my posts in this social network, now I will talk about relationships but especially about why it is always a bad idea to give second chances to "exes", so being curious or getting "creative" with people from our past hoping to apply to that story what some call "a closure" does not seem practical and frankly a waste of time.

I remember that at the beginning of the decade of the 21st century a song was playing on the radio at every instant of which I no longer remember the name, however the melody and the chorus were extremely catchy, I did not stop singing that refrain at all times: in my car, in the bathroom, while cooking and even now at the moment of writing these notes. The song is about a man and a woman who were boyfriend and girlfriend and meet at a party after a few years; he starts to remember how much fun they had when they were together as a couple and proposes to her to meet after 10 minutes in the bathroom (honestly, what a current guy) with the purpose of reliving old times. What's interesting is that they both arrived at the social event with their respective partners.

Yes, we must admit that the song is very naughty and sensual at the same time, however, when I analyze the situation in detail is when I think that agreeing to execute the reunion with an ex is when the doubts appear and the "Better not,... this is a bad idea. It is at this point when I remember previous relationships, some ended on good terms and others not so good (even stormy) but in general all served to create maturity and gain experience, which in the long run allows you to strengthen as a couple in your next relationship.

I am not a qualified professional in these matters of love, although the advice my mother always tells me: "don't go backwards, not even to gain momentum" (for non-Hispanics this means that going back to the past is not advisable) seems to me to be a truth as big as a cathedral. I once had an encounter with an ex-boyfriend at a party (like the song), at the time I was single and he was in the process of separating from his wife. Between drinks and chats a malicious little devil appeared (that's why you have to be very careful with alcohol) and after a drink he told me that it would be good to "resume the relationship" and proposed to see me again the next day, apart from that he said "I miss you" between his lips. At first I didn't think it was a bad idea, however, I became conscious again and started to think: what happened between us that didn't work out; I said to myself physically he looks very good, I remember that he was acceptable in sex and as company he was relatively nice although I didn't feel he was the right one for me. Would it be a good idea to accept this proposal?

While I just watched him (I did not respond to his proposal) he gave me a kind of ultimatum: "I'm going outside to smoke, I'll wait for you with the answer", which I took the opportunity to approach the bar and ask for a drink, another man stood next to me and asked for a beer, while we waited we started a conversation. when they brought my margarita and his "sparkling" we continued the conversation, at the same time I forgot the previous conversation with my ex-boyfriend. As I was talking to him, all the reasons and motives for our separation came to my mind, and at the same time this new guy I had just met was generating such an interest in me that I felt that there were no other people in the world. In the end that date with my ex never took place, in fact, I think he must still be waiting for my answer (which seems obvious right?), and on the other hand a new story began.

_20210122_001014.JPG


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency