This day, this man of God and my story.

If you know me personally, you'd noticed that I'm a man of faith. The Christ faith is a vital part of my life.

I might not really be loud about it here, because that isn't my aim of blogging here, but that part of me will keep showing itself up, no matter what. Some things in your life are like perfume, the aroma announces itself, even if you say nothing of it.

I'm a curious being, I love knowledge. As a result, I encountered a lot of bumps on my faith journey, because I had far too many questions which no one was able to answer. I almost lost hope on the subject of God.

Well, that was prior to the story that I'm about tell.

hive dividers-11.png

FB_IMG_1630221146087.jpg

I visited Power City (the church where Dr. Abel Damina, the man whose pictures appears here pastors) for the first time, about 8 years ago. That was the most confused stage of my life.

As a young adult who had earlier received Christ, but was later dump in the valley of uncertainties by doctrines that gave God an unstable personality, deep down in my heart of hearts, I knew that many things were amiss with the God that was presented to me. He seemed to be everything different from the loving, gracious and merciful Christ I had earlier received.

I remember bashing into a church once to ask God what to believe of him, because nothing was adding up.

Somehow I was led to power city, even without realizing that God was giving me an answer to the constant cry of my heart. He answered, by leading me to papa Abel Damina.

When I got to power City, it felt like I have never read the Bible in my entire lifetime, even though the Bible was my most read literature prior to that time and it still is, even as we speak.

On arriving Power City, I was tutored, nurtured and led in:

  • The path of sound, wholesome and healthy doctrine.

  • The path of seeing the scriptures in the light of Christ's redemptive work.

  • The path of esteeming the apostolic doctrine, as the scriptures rightly divided.

  • The path of seeing the father in the son and myself in him.

  • The path of the father's graciousness, loving kindness and mercies

  • The path of love walk.

  • The path of Christ centeredness.

  • The path of giving out of generosity and not as a transaction buy your way into God's blessings.

  • The path of knowing my redemptive rights and privileges.

  • The path of knowing who I am in Christ, what I have in christ and what Christ can do through me.

  • The path of acknowleding every good thing in me, in Christ.

  • The path of evangelism.

  • The path of the ministry of reconciliation.

  • The path of Apostolic prayers.

  • The path of boldness to exercise
    my authority in Christ.

  • The path of wholeness.

  • The path of the epignosis (accurate and precise knowledge) of Christ.

Today being the birth anniversary of Dr. Abel Damina, the lead pastor of Power City International church, Nwaniba road, Uyo, Akwa-Ibom state, Nigeria; I am further reminded of how loved I am by the father, in that he led me to this man of God, who laboured night and day to make sure that God's word is taught in clarity.

img_1630191697406.jpg

img_1630191614016.jpg

Thank you for the long hours of sermons.

Thank you for the books you've written.

Thank you for the laying of hands.

Thank you for the instructions and prophesies spoken by your mouth to me.

Thank you for making me know what to live for.

Thank you for all you do for Christ's church.

Thank you for the passion, the strength and the boldness you clearly exude even in the face of much persecutions.

I'm a live bettered by your labours.

SOTERIA, from the very first season has been revelatory. I know more about my saviour and his saving grace.

I pray that;

  • You are preserved by the lord for more decades to come.

  • Your needs are met.

  • We'll have you around in good health and total well-being.

  • The doors of nations are open unto you.

  • You're yet delivered from wicked and unreasonable men.

  • Boldness and utterance is granted unto you to make known God's counsels as you ought to.

  • Power City grows from glory to glory.

Christ is re-introduce to our generation.

The saints are equipped to know who they are in Christ, what they have in Christ and what Christ can do through them.

Happy birthday Sir, Rev. Dr. Abel Damina.

FB_IMG_1630220814607.jpg

FB_IMG_1630220904906.jpg

I am grateful Sir.

hive dividers-11.png

Some part of write up, was first by me source

All images here are from my church, Power City's media team.

Blog divider source


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency