Desperados with Tequila flavor 🍻👌

I’m not too big on exploring Beers 🍺 partly because most of them taste the same to me and I find that boring so the only type and brand of Beer I’ve stuck to over the time is Guinness Foreign Extra stout which people complain a lot about that it’s too bitter. I find it funny because I don’t like bitter stuff, the first time I had the Beer, it tasted like Maltina, but Maltina without sugar and I thought it was cool considering Maltina is too sugary.

It also contains just the right amount of alcohol for a beer, 7.5% alc in a 330ml container, two of this is enough to change the atmosphere around you, your mood, and a 3rd will get your brain moving faster than your eyes, at the 4th, if there’s any music around you, you’ll start to feel like standing up and moving your body to the beats. At the fifth bottle, you start to find your legs, no kidding.

11AE2A1E-EB26-4D85-9C04-7BAC992650E1.jpeg

The first time I went as far as 5 bottles, I can’t remember how I got home till date, I remember the wind had a lot to do with my movement, wherever the direction went was what I followed, I used to think people who drank so much and fell in gutters were exaggerating, I changed my perception from that day on.

I’m not big on alcohol, I hate getting drunk, I hate the after feeling that follows, hangover, sheesh I hate headaches, I don’t escape it whenever I get drunk and I really don’t start to feel the effect of alcohol until I’m drunk so taking a bottle or two is really just like drinking something soft, it makes almost no difference from a casual drink.

I recently fell in love with another brand of beer though, it’s got a bigger bottle and contains less barley than the Guinness stout. I heard barley is a lot of sugar, so I thought I’ll try something new and luckily for me it didn’t have the generic beer taste
Budweiser!

9AB9D1B6-6210-4DEA-9454-A2FE6F87F55E.jpeg

But for some reason I got quickly bored of it and just didn’t want it anymore, I switched back to Guinness until one night I went out with a couple of friends and something else caught my eye....they call it Desperados! It is golden, it sweats, and it comes in a short bottle with a twist of Tequila! Fancy looking bottle right? I tried it and it stuck!

C26779DC-0875-415C-9E93-7235718A966C.jpeg

It does taste like a typical beer, but the tequila flavor adds a little more twist to it, this is all I ask for really, who says beers shouldn’t come with flavor, the alcohol percentage in it is 7.5% so I don’t go more than one bottle, I’ve never had to and I don’t think I want to try. When I see my friends doing 5 bottles, it baffles me because where is all the liquid going? I don’t think I have that much space in my tummy!

Anyway Desperados is my new favorite beer 🍺 for the time being, I don’t know if I’ll get bored of it again because like I said I’m not big on alcohol or beers. But if the occasion warrants it, count me in.

This is my response to @nonsowrites challenge What is your favorite beer. Here you have it bro, I’ll like to nominate @maverieux000 to tell us about his favorite beer.

Thanks for reading!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency