The Beautiful Wildflowers Along My Pathway - Check them out !!!

12.JPG

Summertime is always flower time... I always love when there are flowers everywhere, see them in the front garden of a house, along the road, in parks , balconies. Today I am sharing the wildflowers I saw along the way to the National Park commonly known as the Lobau. From my home , the park is about 1.5 Km by foot. After breakfast, I decided to take a walk, the sun was up and I was feeling good threading the pathway with a lovely cloudless blue skies.

1.JPG

The wheat field had already been harvested with the bundled straw piled-up for picking. It is amazing the kind of food being produced in these fields. Last year, these fields were planted with parsley. Now, there were various crops and I saw onions on the right side and on the left were soy beans. I guess, that is a good system for the farmers to diversify their crops every year by planting different vegetables or wheat in the following year.

2.JPG

Wildflowers

I was sure I will be able to shoot some wildflowers along the way and armed with my camera, I walk along the pathway, hoping to find beautiful blooms. Of course, there were many I saw, I do not know their names but some are familiar in appearance as I saw them here too last year.

3.JPG

4.JPG

I saw this robust pink one which I think is from the geranium family. They are in abundance in this pathway... The days are hot, but they still survive the heat. It´s amazing how they just grow everywhere even without the rain.

5.JPG
The white Yarrow

11.JPG

16.JPG
A pink Thistle frequented by bees

6.JPG
Chicory

7.JPG

8.JPG
The bud of Queen Anne´s Lace

9.JPG
Milkwork, they are so tiny that I almost missed them. Beautiful violet flowers that look like small orchids

10.JPG

That´s all for now, I hope you like the images I shared here... until next time!

All images in this post are owned by @mers. Camera: Canon EOS 90D.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif

GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency